Thank you for visiting Jagged Edge Reviews. We have a lot of exciting reviews, guest posts, cover reveals and book blitz coming up! I apologize we are going through a bit of a change as we have been away for a short time but we are getting back into the swing of things! Just getting a bit organized again, please be patient.

Friday, July 20, 2018

Cover Reveal: Sugar Spells by Lola Dodge


Sugar Spells
Lola Dodge
(The Spellwork Syndicate #2)
Published by: Ink Monster LLC
Publication date: October 30th 2018
Genres: Fantasy, Paranormal, Young Adult
After her run-in with a jealous warlock, apprentice baker Anise Wise can’t wait to get back into the kitchen where she belongs. But thanks to her brush with death, the land of the living isn’t all cupcakes and marshmallows.
Anise’s magical mojo is way out of whack and her changed powers are stirring up trouble. The town’s abuzz with news that Anise can bake deathly spells, and unsavory characters start lining up for a taste. They’ll stop at nothing to use Anise and her witchcraft to further their own plots.
She plans to hole up researching solutions until the attention dies down, but then she discovers the horrifying terms of her bodyguard’s contract. Wynn has saved her life so many times, she can’t leave him trapped. Doing the right thing will mean risking death or worse—losing her dream job.
For this witch, justice might not be as sweet as advertised.


Author Bio:
Lola Dodge is a compulsive traveler, baker, and procrastinator. She earned her BA in English from Stonehill College and MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University–and hasn’t stopped moving since. When she’s not on the road, Lola spends her time indoors where the sunlight can’t melt her, writing or bingeing on anime and cherry soda. She can be summoned in a ritual involving curry, Hello Kitty idols, and a solid chocolate pentagram.

XBTBanner1

Review: The Address by Fiona Davis


Title: The Address
Author: Fiona Davis
Publisher: Dutton
Publication: July 10, 2018
Pages: 384 pages
Stars: 5 Stars
Where to buy: Amazon, Barnes & Noble

Summary: After a failed apprenticeship, working her way up to head housekeeper of a posh London hotel is more than Sara Smythe ever thought she’d make of herself. But when a chance encounter with Theodore Camden, one of the architects of the grand New York apartment house The Dakota, leads to a job offer, her world is suddenly awash in possibility—no mean feat for a servant in 1884. The opportunity to move to America, where a person can rise above one’s station. The opportunity to be the female manager of The Dakota, which promises to be the greatest apartment house in the world. And the opportunity to see more of Theo, who understands Sara like no one else...and is living in The Dakota with his wife and three young children.

In 1985, Bailey Camden is desperate for new opportunities. Fresh out of rehab, the former party girl and interior designer is homeless, jobless, and penniless. Two generations ago, Bailey’s grandfather was the ward of famed architect Theodore Camden. But the absence of a genetic connection means Bailey won’t see a dime of the Camden family’s substantial estate. Instead, her “cousin” Melinda—Camden’s biological great-granddaughter—will inherit almost everything. So when Melinda offers to let Bailey oversee the renovation of her lavish Dakota apartment, Bailey jumps at the chance, despite her dislike of Melinda’s vision. The renovation will take away all the character and history of the apartment Theodore Camden himself lived in...and died in, after suffering multiple stab wounds by a madwoman named Sara Smythe, a former Dakota employee who had previously spent seven months in an insane asylum on Blackwell’s Island.
One hundred years apart, Sara and Bailey are both tempted by and struggle against the golden excess of their respective ages—for Sara, the opulence of a world ruled by the Astors and Vanderbilts; for Bailey, the free-flowing drinks and cocaine in the nightclubs of New York City—and take refuge and solace in the Upper West Side’s gilded fortress. But a building with a history as rich—and often tragic—as The Dakota’s can’t hold its secrets forever, and what Bailey discovers in its basement could turn everything she thought she knew about Theodore Camden—and the woman who killed him—on its head.

Review:
The Address was one of the best books I have read in a while. I really enjoyed the flipping back and forth from present day to the past. The way the author wrote the two stories so in line with each other keeps your attention. I particularly enjoyed the chapters in the past more. But not only did she keep your attention, she added an air of mystery that kept you reading. The book was fast paced and very enjoyable. I would recommend anyone to read this. The romance, lies, secrets, and betrayals it is everything wrapped up into one novel. I am going to look for Fiona Davis's first novel and I can't wait for The Masterpiece to come out! 
-Victoria

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Blitz and Giveaway: Deal Takers by Laura Lee


Deal Takers
Laura Lee
Publication date: July 17th 2018
Genres: Comedy, New Adult, Romance
MY DICK CAN BE A REAL BASTARD SOMETIMES.
When he takes charge, I’ve been known to do a lot of stupid shit, despite the fact that I have a genius IQ. Case in point: How I met the woman of my dreams.
Now, I’m going to let you in on a little secret: I don’t regret that moment of idiocy one bit. It may have been one of the most embarrassing moments of my life, but you know what they say about first impressions, right? Well, I can guarantee that I made quite the impression that evening. (Don’t worry; I’ll tell you all the gory details later.)
Most days, she acts like she hates me—probably because I behave like an ass— but we both know the truth: Rainey O’Neil wants me just as much as I want her—she just doesn’t want to admit it.
Good thing I’ve never been one to back down from a challenge.
*Deal Takers is the second installment in the Dealing with Love world but can be read as a standalone.
EXCERPT:
BRODY
“C’mon dude, work with me here. I swear I’ll be more selective going forward. GO LIMP YOU BASTARD!”
Okay so maybe taking Viagra wasn’t the smartest idea after all. Let me be clear that I don’t need it; I’m a healthy twenty-three-year-old guy. And I’m hung like Justin Bieber, only thicker. Yeah, I saw the pictures online—color me curious. But back to my predicament: My buddy swore the little blue pill is the ultimate sexual enhancer so I decided to partake. I’d like to point out that most guys don’t regularly get the chance to have a horizontal party with two hot sisters and said chance was presented to me on a silver platter. Before you get grossed out, they’re step-sisters so it’s not as weird as it sounds. And did I mention how fucking hot they are? We’re talking Pamela Anderson from the good ol’ Baywatch days. Not current Pam because let’s face it; a Susan Sarandon she is not. I mean seriously, could Suz be any sexier? She’s aged like fine wine—a vintage I’d drink like a motherfucking Slurpee. Great, now I’m thinking about banging hot MILF’s which certainly isn’t helping my boner situation. I’ve always had a thing for older women.
Anyhoo, I’m getting off track again. Where was I? Oh yeah, I’m sitting in the Emergency Room parking lot talking to my painfully hard dick. The commercials warn that you should seek medical attention if your erection lasts more than four hours. Well, here I am, EIGHT hours and TWO ROUNDS with the sisters later, with a fucking hard-on that won’t quit. If I didn’t know better, I’d swear I was being punk’d. Who would’ve ever thought I’d be complaining about my dick staying hard for too long? If you’ve never suffered this cruel fate, let me assure you; it fucking hurts. I think I may have actually broken the poor guy. He’s raw from way too much friction and don’t even get me started on how difficult it was to take a piss.
Think, asshole! Think! I close my eyes and concentrate on some of the most non-erotic things I can think of: Kittens. Grandma Ethel. Munchkinland. Damn it, that last one made me scream like a girl but my spaceship is still ready for liftoff. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise; those creepy high-voiced fuckers are terrifying. TERRIFYING I TELL YOU!
I slam my head back into the seat, take a deep breath, and groan in frustration. I rip the keys out of the ignition and slide out of my truck as carefully as possible. With the front of my shorts tented in the most obvious way possible, I stroll through the automatic doors of North Seattle Memorial and walk up to the lady at the front desk. The look of revulsion on her face as she eyeballs my pocket rocket matches my level of embarrassment.
“May I help you?” she inquires with a side order of stink eye.
“Um…” I nod toward my bulge. “I think I should see a doctor about this.”
Her eyebrows reach her hairline. “What seems to be the problem, sir?”
“My erection-way won’t go own-day,” I whisper in mediocre Pig Latin. “I took some Iagra-vay and I think my ick-day may be oken-bray.”
“I see. So, your chief complaint is that you took some Viagra and you think you may have broken your penis as a result?”
I glare at her. “Lady, do you not know the purpose of Pig Latin?”
I swear to God her lips twitch. “I’m sorry, sir, but the purpose behind Pig Latin is not in the Employee Handbook.”
“Well, it should be,” I mutter.


Author Bio:
Laura's passion has always been storytelling. She spent most of her life with her nose in a book thinking of alternate endings or continuations to the story. She won her first writing contest at the ripe old age of nine, earning a trip to the state capital to showcase her manuscript. Thankfully for her, those early works will never see the light of day again!
Laura lives in the Pacific Northwest with her wonderful husband, two beautiful children, and three of the most poorly behaved cats in existence. She likes her fruit smoothies filled with rum, her cupboards stocked with Cadbury's chocolate, and her music turned up loud. When she's not writing or watching HGTV, she's reading anything she can get her hands on. She's a sucker for spicy romances, especially those involving vampires, bad boys, or cowboys!

XBTBanner1
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Cover reveal: Lightning Boy by Amy J Heart


Lightning Boy: A Taboo Love Story
Amy J Heart
Publication date: July 30th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Lightning never strikes the same place twice. Unless he’s a boy called L.
My name is Eden and I only want one thing in life—and it isn’t to have sex with some guy I’ve never met in front of three creepy businessmen. But when dirty-copper Coop, who holds the deed to my family’s farm, says jump—I ask how high. And ex-street kid L is nothing like I expect him to be.
He’s so much worse.
Now I want three things.
My dad’s farm back.
To know why a guy as hot as L has never slept with a girl before.
Coop to die a painful death.
And there’s a fourth. Here’s a hint…
It starts with the letter L.
Just like this story does.
Is happy-ever-after possible when your meet-cute happens in front of threevoyeurs in business suits?


Author Bio:
Amy J Heart adores damaged bad-boys in dire need of redemption. Heavy on grit and steam, her stories explore the duality of life. She's a little obsessed with the idea that things are never quite what they seem. She loves indie music, mad hair colors, nuclear strength coffee, Siamese cats, and guys with long hair. But not in that order!

XBTBanner1

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Review: Close to the Edge by Zara Cox

Title: Close to the Edge
Author: Zara Cox
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Publication Date: July 26, 2018
Pages: 224 pages
Where to buy: Amazon
Stars: 4.5

Summary: Some lines should never be crossed

…unless it’s wickedly worth it

The moment he meets sublime coding prodigy Lily Gracen, Caleb Steele knows his “never get involved with a client” rule is going to be broken. But not until he stops her stalker. Caleb might be in charge of Lily’s safety, but when they’re locked down in her Silicon Valley mansion she’s the master. For keeping his hands off Lily is bringing Caleb close to the edge of his control…

Review:
This book was a quick, fantastic read. I do have one main thing I didn't like and that was how poorly the oral bits were written. I honestly got so fed up with that I had to just skip past them beyond that the book is amazing. I really didn’t want it to end. This was a difficult review to write I’ll be honest but I’m trying to not put any spoilers in it. So I apologize for the shortness of it but I will say is go pick this book up and give it a read you will not regret it. Honestly I was kind of torn on how many stars to give it as well. It was so well written minus the oral parts. If my dream tbr pile didn't grow by the day I would read again and I would definitely read more by this author as she writes in two names.

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Cover Reveal: Love, Cutter by Michelle Jester


Love, Cutter
Michelle Jester
Publication date: August 28th 2018
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult
After an attempted suicide Carter finds himself in a coma. He is able to hear the world around him, yet he can’t move. What he hears propels Carter to begin to see life in a new way, especially when one of his nurses, Kinley, shares parts of her tragic past with him. Soon, Carter realizes he is falling in love with her.
Months after being transferred from the hospital, to a rehabilitation facility, he suddenly wakes up with a passion to live that he never had before and a determination to find the one person he feels may be able to help him put the pieces of his life together again. However, when he returns to the hospital, Kinley is gone and Carter must try to find her based solely on the things she shared with him while he was in a coma.
Only, nothing is as it seems and Carter learns the biggest lesson of them all… the differences between expectation, perception, and reality.


Author Bio:
Michelle Jester lives in Greenwell Springs, Louisiana with her husband, high school sweetheart and retired Master Sergeant. Together they have a son and daughter. She is a hopeless romantic and has been writing poems and stories for as long as she can remember.
One of her prize possessions is a bracelet with only a yellow, Rubber Duckie charm on it; which she wears every day to remind her to enjoy the fun and happy things of life!

XBTBanner1

Saturday, July 14, 2018

Review: Albert Einstein Speaking by R.J. Gedney

Title: Albert Einstein Speaking
Author: R.J. Gedney
Publisher: Canongate Books
Publication Date: June 12, 2018
Pages272 pages
Where to buy: Amazon
Stars: 

Summary: Princeton. New Jersey. 
14th March 1954

'Albert Einstein speaking.'
'Who?' asks the girl on the telephone.
'I'm sorry,' she says. 'I have the wrong number.'
'You have the right number,' Albert says. 

From a wrong number to a friendship that would impact both their lives, Albert Einstein Speaking begins with two unlikely friends - the world's most respected scientist and a schoolgirl from New Jersey. From their first conversation Mimi Beaufort had a profound effect on Einstein and brought him, in his final years, back to life. In turn he let her into his world.

Albert Einstein Speaking is the story of an incredible friendship, and of a remarkable life. The son of an electrician in nineteenth-century Germany, Albert Einstein went on to become one of the twentieth century's most influential scientists and the most famous face in the world. This riotous, charming and moving novel spans almost a century of European history and shines a light on the real man behind the myth.


Review:

This book was in no way what I excepted. I liked it mostly because I feel like I learned a lot about Albert Einstein. I liked it because it had a lot of German in there. However, this book was not how they summary describes it to be. So if you are expecting it to be a young woman conversation with an elderly Einstein. Maybe a little foolish like me and thinking the it was a young woman from the future holding a conversation with an elderly Einstein you will be wrong. It is not like that. It is mostly reading of his life from birth forward. How he was a curious child, almost a heartless man, loveless father, brilliant, among other things. The start of this book is exactly as the summary describes which is perfect then it falls into basically a biography of Einstein. I feel like the author should have stuck to one of the two things. I really liked the book at first then the more it got into the biography aspect the more I started to dislike the book and the more difficult it was for me to read it. I liked learning about Einstein some aspects were very interesting but it was still very difficult to move forward. There were a lot of aspects of the knowledge of Einstine that was shared that was hard for me to follow maybe because science isn't my strong point maybe because some of it was just unnecessary information. 

Excerpt: Beyond control by Kat Martin

Beyond Control by Kat Martin
Series: The Texas Trilogy 

Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: May 29, 2018
Pages: 432 pages
Where to buy: Amazon
Excerpt:
Every minute she spent with Josh was turning into an agony of sexual frustration. She wanted him. And though she kept trying to convince herself having sex with Joshua Cain would be a stupid thing to do, she couldn't completely convince herself.

She kept thinking about last night, how she'd wondered where he was, whether he was with another woman. She knew he was attracted to her. At least she was fairly certain. When he looked at her, the hot gleam in those deep blue eyes spoke volumes.

Last night, she'd found herself waiting up, watching for his pickup headlights to come rolling down the dirt road back to the ranch. She'd felt a ridiculous wave of relief when he'd pulled up in front of his house well before nine P.M.

She didn't think he had been with a woman last night, but Josh was a virile man and a man like that had needs. Sooner or later, he would find himself a woman, and the straight truth was, Tory wanted to be that woman.

She glanced up at a knock on Josh's front door. She always kept the door lock just in case. Seeing Josh, she waved good-bye to Mrs. Thompson and Ivy and pulled the door open.

"You ready for your riding lesson?"

Riding lesson. Dear God in heaven. Her eyes ran over the hot male in front of her. Tory swallowed, trying to block the image that rose in her head.

She managed to smile. "Ready as I'll ever be."

In his usual faded jeans and a dark blue T-shirt that hugged his chest and biceps, he pushed up the brim of his beat-up cowboy hat, waited for her to walk past him across the porch, then fell in behind her.

Her heart was racing and it had nothing to do with the sudden realization she was actually going to have to learn to ride a horse.

"You ever been on a horse before?" Josh asked when they reached the cow barn, which he and Cole had reinforced after the horse barn burned down.

It wasn't much, but at least it provided a shady place out of the weather and a room off to one side for the new saddles, bridles, and other miscellaneous tack Josh had purchased.

"I went on a couple of desert trail rides before I had Ivy. The horses were pretty old."

Josh walked over to where a little sorrel with two white stocking feet stood saddled and ready. "This is Rosebud. She's twelve. Nice and calm, but she's not like those rental horses. Rose has plenty of spunk." He scratched the mare's forehead. "Don't you girl?" The horse nickered softly.

Josh ran a hand along the animal's sleek neck, the confident glide of his fingers making Tory's skin feel hot. Rosebud rubbed her head against his shoulder.

Josh had a way with animals. She had noticed that before. Except for Star.

"We'll need to adjust your stirrups."

She took a deep breath. "Okay."

"Put you knee here and I'll give you a boost." He clasped his fingers together and bent down. Tory put her knee in his cupped hands and he boosted her so easily she nearly went over the other side of the saddle.

Josh chuckled. "Sorry. I forgot how little you are." The minute he said the words, the smile slid off his face. Why the thought upset him she had no idea.

"You didn't hurt me. I'm fine."

He was all business again, adjusting the stirrups, showing her the correct position, how to hold the reins, keep them loose and low, with just enough pressure. The problem was that in order to show her, he had to touch her, and every time he touched her, she wanted to slide off the horse into his arms.

Oh, this was so bad. How had she ever come up with such a stupid idea?

Josh must have agreed because he got quieter and quieter, as if forcing each word out was a challenge.

"Let's...umm...go into the arena." He led Rosebud into the fenced in ring and directed Tory to ride in a circle, first walking, then trotting. Josh taught her to post, which kept her from bouncing around like a fool.

She rode for an hour, found herself enjoying the feel of the animal responding to her subtle commands.

"You're doing great but we'd better stop for the day. You'll be sore tomorrow if we don't."

A hot mental picture arose. She'd be pleasure sore if Josh did what she wanted him to do.

As he tied the mare to a ring in the wall, she glanced up at him, into eyes as blue and hot as the tip of a flame. Josh reached up and wrapped his hands around her waist. Tory set her palms on those wide shoulders and felt his amazing muscles bunch. It was too much. She couldn't take it any more.

When he swung her to the ground, she didn't let go, just went up on her tiptoes, slid her arms around his neck, and kissed him for all she was worth.

Josh growled low in his throat…

Kat Martin

Kat Martin

New York Times bestselling author Kat Martin is a graduate of the University of California at Santa Barbara where she majored in Anthropology and also studied History. Currently residing in Missoula, Montana with her Western-author husband, L. J. Martin, Kat has written sixty-five Historical and Contemporary Romantic Suspense novels. More than sixteen million copies of her books are in print and she has been published in twenty foreign countries. Kat is currently at work on her next Romantic Suspense.
Connect with Kat on  WEBSITE  | TWITTER | FACEBOOK 
0

Friday, July 13, 2018

Cover Reveal: Frostbite by Cambria Hebert


Frostbite
Cambria Hebert
(BearPaw Resort, #3)
Publication date: August 3rd 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense, Thriller
Revenge is a dish best served cold.
What if we lose everything?
It was a question that had haunted me even after I spoke it aloud.
Turns out one loss—one profound loss—is enough to put everything else at stake.
What a house of cards life can be. How easily everything ices over.
We’ve survived an avalanche, made it through a blizzard, but now a chill has set in. A cold so deep it reaches beyond bone.
The end of the storm provided a new beginning, but we can’t start over while we’re still frozen in the past.
How can I face a man who’s lost so much because of me? How can he face me?
This powerful secret between us grows with every breath I take. Will it pull us closer or sever a bond I once thought unbreakable?
The threat to my life is gone. Yet I’m still terrified.
Cold has laid claim to Liam. Whenever we touch, the bite of frost nips at my heart.
His obsession for revenge grows, hurling him further from me and closer to the frostbite taking over.
Previous books in the series:


Author Bio:
Cambria Hebert is an award winning, bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.
Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).
Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: The Hashtag Series, Text, Torch, and Tattoo.
Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

XBTBanner1

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Review: One Small Thing by Erin Watt

Title: One Small Thing
Author: Erin Watt
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Publication Date: June 26, 2018
Pages: 304 pages
Where to buy: Amazon, Barnes & Noble
Stars: 5 stars

Summary: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author duo of The Royals and When It’s Real comes a sensational new novel about a girl falling for the one boy she should never have met…


Beth’s life hasn’t been the same since her sister died. Her parents try to lock her down, believing they can keep her safe by monitoring her every move. When Beth sneaks out to a party one night and meets the new guy in town, Chase, she’s thrilled to make a secret friend. It seems like a small thing, just for her.


Only Beth doesn’t know how big her secret really is…


Fresh out of juvie and determined to start his life over, Chase has demons to face and much to atone for, including his part in the night Beth’s sister died. Beth, who has more reason than anyone to despise him, is willing to give him a second chance. A forbidden romance is the last thing either of them planned for senior year, but the more time they spend together, the deeper their feelings get.


Now Beth has a choice to make—follow the rules, or risk tearing everything apart…again.


Review:

I really enjoyed this book. It was such a quick read for me I actually finished it in less than 24 hours. In a sense I can understand Beth’s feeling of being trapped as a teen. It has been a while since I’ve read a YA but I really enjoyed this one. She made some mistakes she couldn’t understand some signals correctly, she acted out. But that’s all very understandable being young and feeling trapped and not feeling in control of your own life. When you feel like you can’t breath without being told to it can make you do some silly things. This book really has you gripping your seat at some points just wondering what’s going to happen next. I never read a book by Erin Watt before but I am very excited to read more by her. In a place and time where she feels trapped she found solace in the least expected place. She found what she wanted to do with her life when she didn’t know what she would be doing after college, some people know that their whole lives, some people know it for a few years. But she figured it out and she fought to make sure it happened. The best part of this is the happy ending. To Iowa!

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Review: #Moonstruck by Sariah Wilson

Title: #Moonstruck
Author: Sariah Wilson
Series: #Lovestruck 
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Publication Date: July 17, 2018
Pages: 320 pages
Where to buy: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, AudibleWalmart, Target
Stars: 5

Summary: Over one million “likes”—but only one of them matters.


After pop star Ryan De Luna praises Maisy Harrison’s YouTube cover of his classic hit, he offers Maisy and her fledgling band the opportunity of a lifetime: to be his opening act.


Music may be Maisy’s life, but she has one ground rule: never date a musician. That goes double for a heartbreaker like Ryan. If only she didn’t feel so vulnerable to his larger-than-life charm. And maybe now more than ever, when he asks for her help to shake off his playboy image. How can she resist playing the part of his fake girlfriend for the duration of the tour?


Ryan’s never met anyone like Maisy. She sees past all the star-studded fame and treats him like any other guy. And the more time they spend together, the more he finds himself falling for her. Now he’d like to make their imaginary fling an IRL thing. But can he convince her to take a chance and trust him with her heart?


Review:

This book had me hooked immediately it was cute and funny. Had bits of banter. I liked how it had some texts in it. I can connect with how Maisy is surrounded by her brothers influence. The way her brothers act about her dating or talking to guys is the exact same as mine do. It really makes me laugh and I connect so well with it. This book is fantastic and such a quick read. I really fell in love with the characters. It is extremely difficult to put down. The chemistry between Maisy and Ryan is fantastic, it really draws you into the book more. At first I kind of questioned it but then I realized my boyfriend and I had a crazy draw when we first met. Okay well I can’t speak for him but when I first met him I kept sneaking looks at him and tried to be around him even though I didn’t know him at all. I was just extremely drawn to this fabulous man. This book is very well written and you really feel like your there and can feel what Maisy can feel. I really didn’t want this book to end and when it did. I just wanted to find out more of what happened in their lives. It’s kind of addicting honestly. Would read again and highly recommended.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Cover Reveal:The High Court by Chris Ledbetter

Cover Reveal: The High Court by Chris Ledbetter with Giveaway  
Hello Readers! Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
The High Court by Chris Ledbetter
presented by Month9Books!
Celebrate this reveal by entering the giveaway found at the end of the post!
 
 
High atop Mount Olympus, dawn breaks on a new academic term. Normalcy has returned to campus following a harrowing expedition into The Underworld to rescue kidnapped students by Zeus and his fellow Olympians. Now, as they prepare to testify in The High Court, Hyperion will be tried for the attack on Crete and death of Anytos. Kronos will stand trial for the murder of Mount Olympus Prep’s Headmaster Ouranos. As the trials draw near, Mount Olympus Prep students and faculty are besieged repeatedly by a race of gargantuan stone and earth giants. Under heavy assault, the Olympians are forced to flee to the volcanic island of Limnos to regroup. Meanwhile, a toxic poison Zeus has carried with him since a prior fight with a dragoness, creeps toward his brain. In a race against time and beasts, Zeus and his friends must find a way to survive not only the toxin ravaging Zeus’ body, but also the giants who grow stronger after every attack, and somehow make it to the The High Court alive.
The High Court (The Sky Throne #2) by Chris Ledbetter Release Date: August 7, 2018 Publisher: Month9Books
Available for Pre-order:
   
 
Chris Ledbetter grew up in Durham, NC before moving to Charlottesville, VA in 11th grade. After high school, he attended Hampton University where he promptly “walked-on” to the best drum line in the conference without any prior percussion experience. He carried the bass drum for four years, something his back is not very happy about now.
After a change of heart and major, he enrolled in Old Dominion University and earned his degree in Business Administration. He’s worked in various managerial and marketing capacities throughout his life. He taught high school for six years in Culpeper, VA, and also coached football.
He has walked the streets of Los Angeles and New York City, waded in the waters of the Atlantic and Pacific oceans, and climbed Diamond Head crater on Hawaii and rang in the New Year in Tokyo, Japan. But he dreams of one day visiting Greece and Italy.
Complete the Rafflecopter below for a chance to win!

Cover reveal: Hunted by Them by Lia Davis


Hunted by Them
Lia Davis
(Witches of Rose Lake, #3)
Publication date: October 10th 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Run, Cassia!
I’ve dreaded my sister’s telepathic warning since the day she left me in the care of the Carter Moon Pack.
They’re coming for you.
Now, I’m an animal to be hunted down. All because the Council fears the power that runs in my veins.
Because I’m a hybrid witch and wolf. It doesn’t matter that father is a councilman.
The council’s hunters are closing in, and I’m running out of options. When I stand my ground and face them, I’m no match for the four alpha males that flood my senses with desires too strong to ignore.
I have a choice to make.
Stay and fight, or keep running.
Hunted by Them is the third installment of the paranormal, reverse harem Witches of Rose Lake series.
Reading Order
Marked for Them
Fighting for Them
Hunted by Them
more to come…
Learn more about the series: https://authorliadavis.com/bookshelf/witches-of-rose-lake/
Previous books in the series:


Author Bio:
In 2008, Lia Davis ventured into the world of writing and publishing and never looked back. She has published more than twenty books, including the bestselling A Tiger’s Claim, book one in her fan favorite Ashwood Falls series. Her novels feature compassionate yet strong alpha heroes who know how to please their women and her leading ladies are each strong in their own way. No matter what obstacle she throws at them, they come out better in the end.
While writing was initially a way escape from real world drama, Lia now makes her living creating worlds filled with magic, mystery, romance, and adventure so that others can leave real life behind for a few hours at a time.
Lia’s favorite things are spending time with family, traveling, reading, writing, chocolate, coffee, nature and hanging out with her kitties. She and her family live in Northeast Florida battling hurricanes and very humid summers, but it’s her home and she loves it!
Sign up for her newsletter (http://eepurl.com/mBWx5), become a member of her fan club (https://www.facebook.com/groups/368820509920377/), and follow her on Twitter @NovelsByLia.

XBTBanner1

Monday, July 9, 2018

Cover Reveal: A Date for Hannah

Cover Reveal

A Date for Hannah

Coming August 6th


Special Pre-Order Price of Only $0.99!

Amazon (US): http://a.co/32DzPbY
Amazon (UK): http://amzn.eu/1DkEegQ
Amazon (CA): http://a.co/hSOvujr
Amazon (AU): https://amzn.to/2KRwd8Z
Paperback: COMING SOON!
AudioBook: COMING SOON!
Details:
Release Date: August 6th 2018
Series: Love is for Everyone
Genre: YA Romance
"I loved your YA story!  Your fairy tale style is perfect for this age group, with refreshing characters." --former Mills & Boon editor, Tessa Shapcott
Fans of Hallmark movies and sweet stories of first love will adore Callie Henry's new series!
High-schooler, Hannah, has always been self-conscious about her weight, so when hottie swimmer, Liam, pays her extra attention at her sister's wedding, she has a hard time trusting his interest. Throughout the evening, Liam's charm wins her over, until they're falling hard for each other. But the next day, Hannah learns something that may ruin it all.
*****
All stories in the LIFE (Love is for Everyone) series portray true-to-life, teen-aged characters, with real personalities and common issues, who experience the lightning bolt of first love in their own, individual ways!

Excerpt from A DATE FOR HANNAH (Love Is For Everyone, #1) by Callie Henry. All rights reserved. Reprinted with permission.

“Hey, you know what? You didn’t let me finish my pitch before, when I asked you to go on a date with me.”
She sighed, her eyes losing a little brightness and her smile dimming as she turned away to look at the reception guests on the dance floor. He tilted his head to see her better, and though he didn’t know her well enough to read her expression with accuracy, he saw wariness as her eyebrows knitted together. But when she sucked her lower lip into her mouth, he perceived a little bit of longing too, which made him press his advantage.
“Didn’t you wonder how I knew all that Shakespeare stuff?” he asked.
“Yes, actually,” she said, looking surprised by his question. “Come to think of it, I did wonder, but then you distracted me.”
He grinned. “Good distraction, right?”
She rolled her eyes, but her lips tilted up a little, which made him happy. “You were saying?”
“The OSF is twenty minutes from my house. I worked there taking tickets over spring break last year. So, if you’d like to go with me sometime—as a date—I might even be able to take you backstage. I’m sure Julia would give us a tour of the Allen Elizabethan Theatre.”
“Julia?” said Hannah, raising an eyebrow.
He saw it in her eyes, the way she was mentally backing away from him at the mere mention of another woman. Is that how she saw all men?
As players? As someone who’d hurt her and cheat on her if she let her guard down? He couldn’t help the way his feelings for her surged as he watched her—how much he wanted to be the person to prove to her that she could give her heart to someone who would keep it safe.
Julia is my Mom’s friend who works in group sales, is married, and has two kids.” He pulled Hannah’s hand behind his back, holding it hostage and drawing her closer until her chest pressed against his.
“And to be clear? I wouldn’t ask you out if I was seeing someone else. I don’t do that. I’m not with anyone right now, Hannah … except you.”
She flinched, and her face went utterly blank, except for her eyes, which looked worried and uncomfortable.
“You’re not with me,” she said softly, loosening her hand from his grasp and stepping away from him.
“I didn’t mean—”
“I have to use the ladies’ room. I’ll find you in a little bit, okay?
She turned and started walking away, while he babbled incoherently at her back:
“Wait. Hannah! No. I didn’t…I just—I just meant…Crap!”
He stopped talking when she was out of sight.
Dang it, Liam! Why do you have to be so freaking intense?
Probably because it bothered him that she kept trying to friend-zone him when he didn’t feel friendly toward her and pretty much hadn’t from the moment he’d laid eyes on her.
There were some girls he met—especially the shallow, self-absorbed ones—who turned him off the moment he met them. Most of the popular girls at his high school thought he was trouble, and even after he’d straightened himself out, they didn’t give him a chance. Not really. They’d fool around with him at a party—there was never a shortage of popular girls who wanted to make out with a bad boy—but on Monday morning, they’d act like they were too drunk to remember kissing him. And it sort of sucked, because Liam Callahan was one of those guys who quietly longed for a girlfriend, even though his reputation had pegged him inaccurately as a player.
He wanted to date someone. He wanted to leave a party with her on Saturday night, and hold her hand when he walked into school on Monday morning. He wanted to be the first person she texted when she was happy or upset about something. He wanted to invite her over for dinner with his mom. He wanted to introduce her to his friends:
You guys, this is my girlfriend.
He’d imagined saying those words about a thousand times, but he’d never had the chance to say them, and it bothered him. A lot.
But tonight? Meeting Hannah? Somehow it felt like maybe what he wanted was actually, finally, possible.
When Hannah looked up at him with those huge, vulnerable, dark brown eyes, he felt hopeful.
“Damn it,” he growled softly, frustrated that he’d pushed her too hard.
Maybe he was being pushy, but he liked her, and for all he knew, she was driving back up to Brookings in the morning. He wanted her to say yes to a date—his heart needed to know that he’d see her again.

Giveaway


About the Author


Callie Henry is the YA pen name of New York Times bestselling contemporary romance author, Katy Regnery,
Katy lives in the relative wilds of northern Fairfield County, Connecticut, where her writing room looks out at the woods, and her husband, two young children, two dogs, and one Blue Tonkinese kitten create just enough cheerful chaos to remind her that the very best love stories begin at home.

Keep in Touch

Instagram: @katyregnery

Popular Posts