Thank you for visiting Jagged Edge Reviews. We have a lot of exciting reviews, guest posts, cover reveals and book blitz coming up!

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Review: The Girl From Berlin by Ronald H. Balson

Title: The Girl From Berlin
Author: Ronald H. Balson
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Publication: 10/09/2018
Series: Liam Taggart & Catherine Lockhart Series
Stars: 5



Summary: An old friend calls Catherine Lockhart and Liam Taggart to his famous Italian restaurant to enlist their help. His aunt is being evicted from her home in the Tuscan hills by a powerful corporation claiming they own the deeds, even though she can produce her own set of deeds to her land. Catherine and Liam’s only clue is a bound handwritten manuscript, entirely in German, and hidden in its pages is a story long-forgotten…
Ada Baumgarten was born in Berlin in 1918, at the end of the war. The daughter of an accomplished first-chair violinist in the prestigious Berlin Philharmonic, and herself a violin prodigy, Ada’s life was full of the rich culture of Berlin’s interwar society. She formed a deep attachment to her childhood friend Kurt, but they were torn apart by the growing unrest as her Jewish family came under suspicion. As the tides of history turned, it was her extraordinary talent that would carry her through an unraveling society turned to war, and make her a target even as it saved her, allowing her to move to Bologna―though Italy was not the haven her family had hoped, and further heartache awaited.
What became of Ada? How is she connected to the conflicting land deeds of a small Italian villa? As they dig through the layers of lies, corruption, and human evil, Catherine and Liam uncover an unfinished story of heart, redemption, and hope―the ending of which is yet to be written.

Review:
This was an interesting book. There was some points where I started to lose interest. But I am glad that I did finish the book and I was able to keep reading. Through reading the novel, I wanted to do research and see if the musicians during the war were treated differently. I really enjoyed how the novel jumped back and forth from the present day to the past. It left so many hints to leave you guessing through the book. I would recommend this book to history lovers.

-Victoria

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Cover Reveal: Fool’s Folly by Ophelia Bell


Fool’s Folly
Ophelia Bell
(Fate’s Fools, #2)
Publication date: December 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Don’t f*ck with Fate.
Deva Rainsong has found her dragon soul, but she still feels incomplete. As a chimera, bred in a lab from the blood of all four higher races and human blood combined, it will take no less than a fragment of a soul from all five races to complete hers.
Yet even as she starts to believe that she can finally be complete and all her powers awakened, her hopes are dashed when the second soul gift from her ursa lover comes with unexpected side effects. And to top it off Fate itself has redoubled efforts to seek out and destroy all the members of the bloodline.
Fate doesn’t like loose ends, and Deva’s very existence is upsetting the balance. Will she be able to strike a compromise or be forced to run to escape Fate’s wrath?
Warning: this story is a fast-burn HOT and steamy reverse-harem odyssey, with some M/M content, not meant for the faint of heart (or libido)… #whychoose!
Sequel to:


Author Bio:
Ophelia Bell loves a good bad-boy and especially strong women in her stories. Women who aren't apologetic about enjoying sex and bad boys who don't mind being with a woman who's in charge, at least on the surface, because pretty much anything goes in the bedroom.
Ophelia grew up on a rural farm in North Carolina and now lives in Los Angeles with her own tattooed bad-boy husband and four attention-whoring cats.
If you'd like to receive regular updates on Ophelia's publications, freebies, and discounts, please subscribe to her mailing list: http://opheliabell.com/subscribe/

XBTBanner1

Monday, November 5, 2018

Cover Reveal: Two Witches and a Whiskey by Annette Marie

up

Two Witches and a Whiskey
Annette Marie
(The Guild Codex: Spellbound, #3)
Publication date: February 8th 2019
Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy
Three months ago, I landed a job as a bartender. But not at a bar—at a guild. Yeah, the magic kind.
I’m not a badass mage like my three smokin’ hot best friends. I’m not a sorcerer or an alchemist, or even a wussy witch. I’m just a human, slinging drinks like a pro and keeping my non-magical nose out of mythic business. Seriously, I know my limits.
So why am I currently standing in a black-magic ritual circle across from a fae lord?
Somewhere behind me, my three mage friends are battling for their lives. Somewhere near my feet is the rogue witch I just knocked out with a stolen spell. And I have about three seconds to convince this very angry sea god not to shmoosh me like a bug.
I’m pretty sure this wasn’t part of the job description.


Author Bio:
Annette Marie is the author of Amazon best-selling YA urban fantasy series Steel & Stone, its prequel trilogy Spell Weaver, and romantic fantasy trilogy Red Winter. Her first love is fantasy, but fast-paced adventures and tantalizing forbidden romances are her guilty pleasures. She lives in the frozen winter wasteland of Alberta, Canada (okay, it's not quite that bad) with her husband and their furry minion of darkness—sorry, cat—Caesar. When not writing, she can be found elbow-deep in one art project or another while blissfully ignoring all adult responsibilities.

XBTBanner1

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Review: The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel A story of Sleepy Hollow by Alyssa Palombo

Title: The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel A story of Sleepy Hollow
Author: Alyssa Palombo
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Publication: 10/2/2018
Stars: 5

Summary:

When Ichabod Crane arrives in the spooky little village of Sleepy Hollow as the new schoolmaster, Katrina Van Tassel is instantly drawn to him. Through their shared love of books and music, they form a friendship that quickly develops into romance. Ichabod knows that as an itinerant schoolteacher of little social standing, he has nothing to offer the wealthy Katrina – unlike her childhood friend-turned-enemy, Brom Van Brunt, who is the suitor Katrina’s father favors.
But when romance gives way to passion, Ichabod and Katrina embark on a secret love affair, sneaking away into the woods after dark to be together – all while praying they do not catch sight of Sleepy Hollow’s legendary Headless Horseman. That is, until All Hallows’s Eve, when Ichabod suddenly disappears, leaving Katrina alone and in a perilous position.
Enlisting the help of her friend – and rumored witch – Charlotte Jansen, Katrina seeks the truth of Ichabod Crane’s disappearance, investigating the forest around Sleepy Hollow using unconventional – often magical – means. What they find forces Katrina to question everything she once knew, and to wonder if the Headless Horseman is perhaps more than just a story after all. In Alyssa Palombo's The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel nothing is as it seems, and love is a thing even death won't erase.

Review:
I thought the book was wonderful. The suspense, the heartache, the adventure it was all well wrote and kept your attention for the whole thing. When you get further along in the book you wouldn’t expect some of the twists and turns that the author throws around. It was truly a captivating novel. Especially with forbidden love, learning to love someone you hate, and finding out the truth. Charlotte always seems to know exactly what was going to happen and when. I would highly recommend this book to anyone. It had a little bit of everything in it!
-Victoria

Friday, October 26, 2018

Blitz: Shameless Desires by Sedona Venez


Shameless Desires
Sedona Venez
Publication date: October 24th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
If two dirty talking, commanding, alpha heroes stopping at nothing to claim their woman is not your thing, you probably want to give this book a pass. But if it is your cup of tea?
…well then, buy this bad boy, you’re in for a delicious treat
I’d never imagined that being posed, ordered, and held would feel this good.
Until now, I’d never found the right lovers to coax out my hidden, dark desires.
Nor had I found anyone worthy of initiating me into their world of pleasure, pain, dominance, and submission. At least, not until now.
Now, my two lovers were helping me to reinvent my every notion of pleasure.
The safe, sensible, boring Keira, who never took risks or tried anything outsideher comfort zone was gone.
I’ve finally found a place where I truly belong—with my two lovers and our shameless desires.
This mfm romance is all about her – no m/m. As with all my books, this standalone is safe, with no cheating, and a HEA guaranteed.
EXCERPT:
I blinked and then blinked again. “What the hell does meeting me have to do with anything?”
“Everything,” he drawled while giving me a long, thoughtful stare.
I frowned. “Everything? And what is that supposed to mean?”
“Darling, you do have a lot to learn.” He narrowed his eyes, and a bad-boy smile lingered on his lips. “Thinking about it, it might be an exciting little adventure to teach you a few dirty things.”
Oh, sweet Baby Jesus, why does everything that comes out of his mouth sound like a hot side of sin and temptation?
Even with the curious and intrigued side of me urging me to raise my hand while shouting, Sign me up for your kinky adventure package, please, my rational are you fucking kidding me side vetoed that shitty idea before it could even take root.
Keira, it’s time to put this mysterious bad boy firmly in his place.
With my heart pounding so hard that the racing rhythm distracted me from the sex noises trickling through the hollow-core door, I replied, “You’re hot. I’ll give you that. But you’re also aiming way too high with me. You’re not my type.”
He twisted his lips into a full-on grin. The fucker knew I was lying. He was blond, handsome, built like a male model with muscles everywhere. He was every woman’s type.

Author Bio:
Sedona Venez is a romance author with a dirty mind. She lives in New York City with her hot ex-military hubby--hooah--and their fur baby. She loves writing sizzling, sexy intricate stories about strong but broken characters who push limits, overcome their fears, and risk it all for love.
You can chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/SedonaVenez), Twitter (@SedonaVenez), and her kick-ass romance website, (www.sedonavenez.com).
If you're interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, you can join her newsletter list (http://eepurl.com/2ixqj) and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

XBTBanner1

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Cover Reveal: Shadow Walker by Anya J. Cosgrove


Shadow Walker
Anya J. Cosgrove
(Bloody Hearts, #1)
Publication date: January 17th 2019
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
A newborn witch is hunted for her blood. Two brothers, heirs to a demon dynasty, teach her how to survive. A dark enemy closes in…
Alana is new at being a witch, and she sucks at it. Healing, telepathy, seeing through illusions… she can’t master any of it. She tries martial arts but sparring with the six-foot-three muscular Walker brothers does nothing to help her focus. Alana’s not about to let herself fall for a man—or a demon—especially not the ones that abducted her in an attempt to save her life.
When a bitter demon learns of Alana’s existence, he’ll stop at nothing to possess her and drive a wedge between the two brothers. If Alana can’t learn to use her powers, she’ll die. If she can’t discern illusion from reality, she’ll lose her mind.
Nothing stays black and white in a world full of shadows.


Author Bio:
Anya J Cosgrove lives in Québec with her husband, her beautiful son, and two mischievous cats. She works as a veterinarian by day. She's a travel and Disney junkie and is passionate about her favorite paranormal series.
What would Buffy do? Kick ass!
Read it first! http://bit.ly/anyaslair

XBTBanner1

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Cover Reveal: Sourpuss by Merricat Mulwray


Sourpuss
Merricat Mulwray
Published by: Haigh 38 Press
Publication date: January 20th 2019
Genres: New Adult, Dark Comedy, Contemporary, Satire
Sourpuss is a blistering satire of the depraved and entitled culture that pervades college campuses.
Mallory Wahl loathes the campus party scene . . .
She’s sprinting through her senior year obsessed with winning a spot on the US Olympic track team. But she runs straight into a hurdle in the form of fraternity president Graham Patterson, an intern assigned to help her recover from an injury – one she blames on him.
Once Graham’s therapies begin to work, Mallory pretends to fall in love but traps herself in her own scheme and tailspins deep into his debauched world. When a scandal erupts which threatens to shatter her Olympic dreams once and for all, Mallory must finally face the dark truth she’s been running from since freshman year.
In the style of a ’90s dark comedy flick, Merricat Mulwray’s debut brings an insightful and humorous perspective to the reckless behavior college students perpetually get away with. Mallory, herself a flawed heroine, is backed by a self-serving cast of athletes, party girls, townies, and fraternity brothers so hilariously dark that the book will leave you wondering if anyone ever gets what they deserve.


Author Bio:
Merricat Mulwray is the collaboration of two sisters. They live in Los Angeles where they hatch plans and develop schemes, sometimes these turn into novels.

XBTBanner1

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Blitz with giveaway: Crazy Scottish Love by Jessie Donovan


Crazy Scottish Love
Jessie Donovan
(Love in Scotland, #1)
Publication date: October 15th 2018
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance
Tired of the online dating scene and her nagging mother, Donella Spencer braves her eccentric extended family and heads for a month-long visit to Scotland to stay with them. As long as she keeps to herself and avoids her family as much as possible, it should be easy to relax, right?
What she doesn’t count on is running into Robbie Campbell, the guy who tried so hard to ditch her nearly twenty years ago that it took a search and rescue team to save her. Not only that, she doesn’t expect to fall for Robbie’s daughter’s big, brown eyes and agree to hold a themed costume party for Donella’s 31st birthday. One that involves her relatives dressing in nineteenth century safari garb and dusty, old animal outfits.
And none of that even begins to address her grandmother’s attempts to matchmake and marry off Donella within the month.
It’s going to be one long, trying summer in Scotland. However, sometimes the strangest situations can show what someone needs in life. Because if Donella falls in love with a man who can put up with her family, she may finally have her happy ending in sight.
Provided her relatives don’t drive her crazy first.
EXCERPT:
However, the peaceful sound of the wind and seagulls as Donella enjoyed the enchanting sight didn’t last. Something smacked her on the side of the head. She lost her balance and fell on her ass.
After a string of profanities that would no doubt earn her a scolding later on, Donella slowly sat up and touched the side of her head. Looking at her fingers, there wasn’t any blood.
A Scottish male voice she didn’t recognize shouted, “Are you all right?”
Donella looked in the direction of the sound. A tall guy with short, reddish-brown hair rushed toward her.
Before she could do more than open her mouth, a large black and white dog dashed past the man and stopped in front of her. He promptly put his nose to her privates.
He bumped and sniffed around, reminding her why she preferred cats. Sure, both sniffed butts, but at least with cats they sniffed other cats and left her lower body well enough alone.
The dog rose its head, a bright green ball in its mouth. The dog dashed back toward the man and dropped it at his feet.
She’d found her attacker. “Is that how you always welcome tourists to the island? By pelting them with hard balls and knocking them on their butts?”
The corner of the man’s ticked up. “Well, to be fair, only a tourist would be dressed like that. So you would be an easy target for anyone who was out to find them.”
She wasn’t embarrassed about her yoga pants and T-shirt. A combined thirteen-hour plane ride wasn’t meant to be a fashion show. “I’ll make sure to mention how the locals hit tourists and insult their attire on my online review.”
He shrugged a shoulder. “I doubt you’ll do so. After all, it would affect everyone on the island, and I don’t think you’d want that.”
Before she could ask how he knew she wouldn’t, a little girl of about six or seven peeked her brown-haired head out from behind the guy and stepped to the side, holding one of those ball-tossing things dog owners liked to use. She glanced up at the man. “Should I say sorry? I didn’t mean to hit her.”
Donella suddenly felt like an ass. She wasn’t the best person with kids, but from her own childhood, she knew full well how mini-disasters could happen without warning.
The man placed a hand on the little girl’s shoulder. “I’d apologize to Donnie now or you’ll have to face old Mrs. Spencer later.”
The girl’s eyes widened, but Donella focused on the man’s revelations. “How do you know who I am?”
“Putting aside how your gran’s been going on about your visit for weeks, this isn’t the first time we’ve met.” He bowed his head. “Robbie Campbell, at your service.”
A memory from twenty years ago, of her being stranded on a tiny slip of land with water on one side and a small cliff behind her, came rushing back. She pointed a finger. “You. You’re the reason the police and fire brigade had to rig a harness and rescue me.”
He put up a hand. “Don’t blame me. You were the annoying ten-year-old following me around all summer. Everyone around here with good sense knows not to go out there when the tide’s about to come in.”
Donella narrowed her eyes. “Local knowledge that relies on ‘good sense’ only works if you live here. You should’ve known that and warned me.”
Again, he shrugged one shoulder. “I was almost thirteen and assumed I was king of the world at that point. Besides, an American always on my heels was a nuisance. My mates teased nonstop and I wanted it to end. Stranding you during high tide did the trick.”
She growled. “I could’ve drowned.”
“But you didn’t. Who do you think called the authorities to rescue you?”
Donella searched her mind for a good come back. They never came when she needed one.
Before she could even sputter something halfway witty, the little girl asked, “Why are you angry at my daddy?”


Author Bio:
Sign up for Jessie's newsletter and never miss a release or special: http://jessiedonovan.com/newsletter
Jessie Donovan has sold over half a million books across multiple formats, has given away hundreds of thousands more to readers for free, and has even hit the NY Times and USA Today bestseller lists. She is best known for her dragon-shifter series, but also writes about magic users, aliens, and even has an upcoming crazy romantic comedy set in Scotland. When not reading a book, attempting to tame her yard, or traipsing around some foreign country on a shoestring, she can often be found interacting with her readers on Facebook. She lives near Seattle, where, yes, it rains a lot but it also makes everything green.

XBTBanner1

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Review: Smiling Irish by Katy Regnery

Title: Smiling Irish
Author: Katy Regnery
Publication Date: 2018
Publisher: Katharine Gilliam Regnery
Series: The Summerhaven Trio
Stars: 4
Pages: 205


Summary:
Tierney Haven and Burr O’Leary come from completely different worlds…but there’s a reason they say opposites attract. Bookish Tierney Haven has always preferred places to people, and she especially loves the peace and quiet of Moonstone Manor, an estate museum located in the White Mountains of New Hampshire, where she is head docent, chief historian, and live-in caretaker. The very last thing she expects to find on the doorstep in the middle of the night is bruised and bloodied stranger, Burr O’Leary, in desperate need of her help. Against her better judgment and at the risk of her brothers’ wrath, Tierney offers Burr sanctuary at Moonstone Manor and nurses him back to health, surprised to discover that the dashing, enigmatic stranger loves the history and peace of Moonstone as much as she. But Burr has a dark history, and those who hurt him will stop at nothing to eliminate him…placing Tierney in grave danger until he is well enough to find them first.

Review:
You can never go wrong with a love story. The stranger on the door step is like every girls dream to find. The hot mystery guy that falls helplessly in love with you. It’s a classic and she wrote it beautiful. You can’t help but laugh at the sibling bond. It truly was a great book. That  makes you believe in love again. That sometimes things are worth waiting for. If you want a cheesy love story I would recommend this book. It truly was a nice break from reality. 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Review: Fighting Irish by Katy Regnery

Title: Fighting Irish 
Author: Katy Regnery
Publisher: Katharine Gilliam Regnery 
Publication Date: February 2018
Series: Summerhaven
Stars: 4
Pages: 191


Summary:
Rory Haven and Brittany Manion knew one another as children…
…but it’s been a long time since their childhood summers at Summerhaven.

The Havens weren’t the children who attended exclusive Summerhaven Camp in Center Sandwich, New Hampshire. They were the children of the owners, expected to “pull their weight” and absolutely forbidden to fraternize with the paying guests. But that didn’t keep Rory from having a quiet, unrequited crush on gorgeous, popular, insanely-rich, Brittany Manion for three tortuous summers.

When all-grown-up, recently-engaged Brittany books the off-season summer camp for her upcoming spring wedding, she immediately recognizes Rory as the scorching-hot boy who wouldn’t give her the time of day. While Rory, who senses that Brittany’s nuptials are less about Mr. Right and more about Mr. Right Now, launches the fight of his life to win the heart of the girl he’s always wanted.


Review: 
Kate Regnery first novel in the series is definitely something else. It’s a good classic love story. Hurt from exes and finding true love where you least expect. You keep reading just to find out if the characters actually go through with weddings or fall for each other. Finally drama, questions, hurt, this book about Irish love is very enjoyable. I highly enjoyed reading this novel and enjoyed all the aspects of it. It’s a quick read but who doesn’t love a romance novel. I would recommend reading for someone who enjoys reading romances.
- Victoria 

Monday, September 24, 2018

Review: Vector Tradecraft: Phase Zero by Michael Shusko

Title: Vector Tradecraft: Phase Zero
Author: Michael Shusko
Publisher: Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: October 11, 2016
Series: Tradecraft 
Stars: 5
Pages: 368


Summary:
When researcher Jawad Khattib gasps his last breath on the Massachusetts General Hospital floor, the Department of Homeland Security wants answers-especially after a preliminary autopsy suggests he died of radiation poisoning. What exactly was Khattib working on? And who was he working for? DHS Agent Lee Jansen is rushed to Boston and paired with expert toxicologist Dr. Emma Hess to crack the case. All evidence points to the creation of a dirty bomb, but the clues seem too clean, too obvious. During the course of their investigation, they discover the horrible truth. This new weapon is far more deadly than anyone had expected. It isn't just capable of killing hundreds-it's capable of killing hundreds of thousands. Can they stop what's been set in motion by a madman with a dangerous secret before it's too late?


Review: 
I personally very much enjoyed Vector. It was interesting and there was always something happening. The way the author ended the chapters made you want to keep reading just to find out what happened. Although I have no idea about medical the author wrote the book to where you could understand what he was talking about but still making the characters important. The book also made you think about whether or not this could really happen. With some of secrets that get uncovered, the book really makes you second guess. But I highly enjoyed the read and I would recommend this book to anyone. I think those that enjoy reading more of the military type novels would enjoy this more. I look forward to reading the rest of the books in the series.
- Victoria

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Excerpt: Sweetbriars: Leaving the City by Hollie Anne Marsh

Excerpt: 
" As the family drove towards the house, wooden fences lined both sides of the driveway, framing fields of long grass. The previous owners had been living overseas and had sold their horses. Cate spotted stables on the left. They were wooden and shaped like an L, facing a garden patch full of weeds. On the right-hand side, set further back from the drive, was a two-storey soft grey stone house whose large rectangular windows were adorned with wooden shutters painted a faded green. There was a large red front door with ivy growing ornately around it. Beside the white, pebbled path was a freshly-mowed lawn like thick green carpet. Her father, stopped the car, and Alex, her older brother, jumped straight out, eyeing the stables. “Cate, shall we take a look?” Alex asked, his eyes wide with excitement, as she slammed her car door shut. Cate readily agreed, and they looked at their parents, Sarah and David, for consent. T “Well, we are fifteen minutes early to meet the estate agent,” said Dad, looking at his watch and then down the driveway. “I think it should be OK... the estate agent said we could look around if we got here first,” added their mother, Sarah. “But please stay out of trouble and don’t open anything that’s closed – or go where you shouldn’t go! We’ll meet you at the house when you’re finished.”  

Purchase on Amazon

Author bio:

Hollie is an Australian author who lives in Barcelona, Spain with her partner, baby boy, and Oldenburg mare, Frieda. After having a professional career, including creating the equestrian online shop Equiporium (since sold), working for many large multinational companies, and having a baby, Hollie reconnected with her passion of writing and finished the manuscript she wrote many years ago.

Hollie has been riding since she was a little girl, enjoying activities such as Pony Club, showjumping, eventing, and trail-riding in the great Australian bush. Hollie lived in England for almost ten years where she had two horses and trained them for dressage. 

The Sweetbriars series is inspired by all the special moments Hollie spent with horses... good, funny, and challenging moments!

In creating the new Sweetbriars series, Hollie hopes that readers will not only find the books fun to read, but they will also inspire readers to learn more about horses.  
 

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Blitz with giveaway: Daddy's Demands: A Dirty Daddy Dom Anthology


Daddy’s Demands: A Dirty Daddy Dom Anthology
Publication date: September 18th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance
These daddies don’t ask for obedience. They demand it.
Daddy’s Demands is a collection of decadently dirty daddy dom romances from some of the hottest authors in the genre. This deliciously naughty box set includes twenty-five brand-new, stand-alone novellas featuring steaming hot, irresistibly sexy adventures with the baddest daddies imaginable. Good girls be warned: your obedience will be demanded on September 18th.
Featured authors: Madison Faye, Renee Rose, Loki Renard, Maggie Ryan, Zoe Blake, Alta Hensley, Lee Savino, J.L. Beck, Jane Henry, Isabella Laase, Kelly Dawson, Sara Fields, Kara Kelley, Measha Stone, Amelia Smarts, Mary Wehr, Maddie Taylor, Meredith O’Reilly, Morganna Williams, Katherine Deane, Alexis Alvarez, Shelly Douglas, Sassa Daniels, Marlee Wray, and Rory Reynolds
Publisher’s Note: The stories featured in this collection all contain hot, dirty sex, sometimes involving ménage or reverse harem themes. Some include spankings, intense and humiliating punishments, and strong D/s themes. If such material offends you, please don’t buy this box set.

XBTBanner1

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Blitz with giveaway: Twisted Lies 4 by Sedona Venez


Twisted Lies 4
Sedona Venez
(Dirty Secrets, #4)
Publication date: September 19th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
From USA Today Bestselling Author Sedona Venez comes an edge-of-your-seat captivating, heart-wrenching, romantic suspense.
If you’re a fan of love/hate relationships, then read Twisted Lies 4. Or, just read it anyway.
A beautiful, captivating, angst-filled story with lessons about the fine line between love and hate—and two beautifully broken characters who will stick with you long after you finish this series.
For Core and Sin… there’s a thin line between love and hate—and nothing is what it seems.
Core’s a billionaire bad boy—living in a dangerous world—with an empire filled with dirty secrets, twisted lies, and scorching lust.
He’s a corporate god, one that sassy, curvy Sin hasn’t been able to avoid… or resist. But now the truth has come to light, and all secrets have been unveiled.
Lives are destroyed, and old wounds resurface.
It changes everything.
Core and Sin are teetering on losing the love of a lifetime.
A decision must be made… but Core has one last chance to make Sin his—or ruin what they have—permanently.
Sin is the only one who can heal Core’s broken heart—but she no longer knows if she wants it.
Can Sin trust Core?
Or will she walk away and abandon their future… forever?
Twisted Lies 4 is the last book in the suspenseful and sexy contemporary romance Dirty Secrets Series by author Sedona Venez. A steamy romp of twists and shocking turns, readers will fall in love one last time with the ending of the popular and highly anticipated Twisted Lies serial.
EXCERPT:
He rasped, “You going somewhere, Sin?”
There was no smile. When he crossed his muscular arms, my eyes traveled up his tall, well-built body that was pure rippling muscle. Hardened abs trailed downward to the waist of his black designer-looking jeans.
Damn, no man should look this fucking good all the time.
And why the hell wasn’t he wearing a damn shirt? His body, from chest to wrist, was a beautiful composition of Japanese tattoos and other beast-themed ink.
“Yep,” I replied. “I’ve got shit to do.”
He arched a brow. “Like?”
“Like it’s none of your business,” I replied while slowly plodding toward him, stepping into his massive kitchen. We stood face-to-face as I leaned my hip against the granite kitchen counter.
He scowled. “That’s where you’re wrong. Everything about you is my business.” He was studying me too closely, his expression brooding.


Author Bio:
Sedona Venez is a romance author with a dirty mind. She lives in New York City with her hot ex-military hubby--hooah--and their fur baby. She loves writing sizzling, sexy intricate stories about strong but broken characters who push limits, overcome their fears, and risk it all for love.
You can chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/SedonaVenez), Twitter (@SedonaVenez), and her kick-ass romance website, (www.sedonavenez.com).
If you're interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, you can join her newsletter list (http://eepurl.com/2ixqj) and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

XBTBanner1

Monday, September 17, 2018

Blitz with giveaway: Unexpected Hostage by Layla Stone


Unexpected Hostage
Layla Stone
(Unexpected, #1)
Publication date: September 9th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance, Science Fiction
Everyone says he’s dangerous.
Everyone is wrong.
My new cabin-mate is a telepath and the whole ship’s scared of him. I was too, for about three seconds. He’s quiet, but once I get him talking he’s the most fascinating man I’ve ever known. He shouldn’t be in that cage. He didn’t do anything wrong. But good thing he is, because I would love to snuggle down for a long night with a body like his.
Everyone thinks they’re safe.
Everyone is wrong.
My race is known for being peaceful, and I was too…until I was electrocuted, kidnapped, sold, and then put in a cage. I’ll get out of here soon, but while I plot my escape, I’ll enjoy my cabin-mate’s attention. She thinks she has figured me out. She’s not even close.
The ship is being attacked, a perfect diversion. There is only one problem…I want to take my cabin-mate with me.
Note to readers: This is a full length Sci-fi Romance Novel with action, adventure, adult humor and a steamy romance. Mature readers only.


Author Bio:
Layla Stone is an unapologetic romance junkie. As a self proclaimed Modern-Day Casanova of fictional men, she spins stories to create unique lovers with the plethora of races she's dreamed up.
Southern California is where she lives with her geeky husband and two rambunctious children.

XBTBanner1

Popular Posts