It's so hard to believe that we are so close to half way through the year! I am very close to meeting half of my reading goal. Currently hitting that snag. I hope everyone else I close to their goals!

Friday, June 14, 2019

Live: Loving the Playboy by S.L. Scott

 

Loving the Playboy is LIVE!

Read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!
   
Audio - coming this summer
  Loving the Playboy - Synopsis Life is perfect. Paradise is found in the arms of a redeemed playboy. Evan Ashford’s cocky side never stood a chance against true love. He pursued me with an unbridled determination and passion that couldn’t be denied, winning me over heart and soul. Our lives are now set . . . or so I thought. Nothing stays perfect forever and happiness comes with a price. I thought we had paid that price, so when we’re thrown into the biggest battle over our love yet, I’ll fight to claim my forever. When life tears us apart, can our love bring us back to paradise? The Playboy in Paradise Trilogy is an Emotional, Contemporary, New Adult Romance that will leave you breathless and heart thumping until the very last page. Loving the Playboy is Book Three.            
Audio - coming this summer
 

GIVEAWAY!

Signed Paperback of Falling for the Playboy
$25 Amazon E - Gift Card
Forever Summer Pineapple Tote Bag
Bath & Body Works Body Gel & Lotion
Pineapple Fan for hot summer days
Palm Tree Cap to keep you in the shade
Hawaiian’s Best Chocolate
Wet bathing suit bag
S.L. Scott Pen
 
   
ABOUT S.L. SCOTT
Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.
AUTHOR LINKS
S.L. Scott’s Facebook Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/slscottbooks
S.L. Scott Goodreads Reader Group: http://bit.ly/SLScottGRGroup

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Review: A Single Touch by W. Winters


Title: A Single Touch
Author: W. Winters
Series: Irresistible Attraction trilogy
Publication date: June 4th, 2019
Stars: 3.5

Summary: Sometimes you meet someone, maybe meet isn’t the right word. You don’t even have say hello for this to happen. You simply pass by them and everything in your world changes forever. Chills flow all the way from the crook in your neck where you imagine he’d kiss you, all the way down, with only a single glance.
I know you know what I’m referring to. The moment when something inside of you ignites to life, recognizing their other half that’s been gone for far too long.
It burns hot, destroying any hope that it’s only a coincidence, and that life will go back to what it was. These moments are never forgotten.
That’s only with a single glance.
I can tell you what a single touch will do. It will destroy you and everything you thought you knew.
I felt all of this with Jase Cross, every flick of the flames that roared inside of me.
I knew he’d be my downfall, and I was determined to be his just the same.

Review: For me personally this book definitely had it's ups & its downs. I love the series. You could tell the change in the books from the first book through the third book. It didn't have the snippets of the cover less book in this last one. The sex scenes were less and less. It had a good theme about it which I appreciate very much. There is one thing that made me feel like I was losing myself a little bit, I need to re-read the first book. I swore there was a baby that was involved but ended up never getting brought up again. I love the book series but I feel like there where something's that were in the first book that just never continued forward. I cannot wait to be able to read Hard to Love! Seth & Laura are fantastic characters and I was definitely on edge with where that little secret was going. I am so happy they get their own book, plus it leads into more of this madness with Marcus!

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Playboy in Paradise Trilogy



Playboy in Paradise Trilogy

Falling for the Playboy
Redeeming the Playboy
Loving the Playboy

Playboy in Paradise Complete Set
   
Falling for the Playboy
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 10, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Falling for the Playboy - Synopsis
It’s good to be me.
Thanks to my last name, money is no object. According to the ladies, I’m charming.
And if I do say so myself, and I do, I’m good looking too.
I’m used to getting my way. Every. Single. Time. That is until Mallory Wray, a brunette beauty, lands in Hawaii.
Now my new favorite pastime is how to bed the gorgeous co-ed. Again.
An escape.
I’ll call it what it is. But there are worse places to spend the next three months than in paradise.
A fresh start without the chill of Colorado or cheating exes is exactly what I need.
No one is going to ruin this for me, especially not gorgeous playboys.
That is until I decide to throw caution to the wind and fall right into Evan Ashford’s bed.
Unlike him, I can’t separate my heart from my head, so I get out before I get hurt. Again.
I thought I left my broken heart on the mainland, but now I’m starting to wonder if Evan can heal it.
Here goes everything . . .

Redeeming the Playboy
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 12, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Redeeming the Playboy - Synopsis
Love can overcome any obstacle.
I hope so because choosing to be together will take an act of complete faith, something I’ve never been capable of before Mallory.
But now that I’ve tasted Heaven I have no intention of letting her go.
The last three months were the best of my life and now our time together is over too soon. Selfishly, I need more.
I want all of her, which is more than she can give with the distance that divides us.
I don’t want a day without her in it. I can’t sleep a night with her gone. We’re passion on a hot night, fireworks on the fourth,
and more than an undeniable attraction. A pain in my chest won’t subside, so I’m forced to make a choice that will determine the
rest of my life.
Mallory or my family?
Listening to my ego got me into this mess.
Will listening to my heart get me out?

Loving the Playboy
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 14, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Loving the Playboy - Synopsis
Life is perfect.
Paradise is found in the arms of a redeemed playboy.
Evan Ashford’s cocky side never stood a chance against true love. He pursued me with an unbridled determination and
passion that couldn’t be denied, winning me over heart and soul. Our lives are now set . . . or so I thought.
Nothing stays perfect forever and happiness comes with a price. I thought we had paid that price, so when we’re thrown into the
biggest battle over our love yet, I’ll fight to claim my forever.
When life tears us apart, can our love bring us back to paradise?
   
Playboy in Paradise Complete Set
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 19, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Playboy in Paradise Complete Set - Synopsis
I came to Hawaii to get away from life, but the moment I meet Evan Ashford, I think I landed right where I was always meant to be.
Despite vowing never to fall for the cocky playboy, he makes me weak in the knees so I throw caution to the wind.
Our chemistry is unquestionable, emotions irrational, and our love undeniable.
He gives me his heart and his hard truths, and in return, I give him everything.
When family interferes and loyalty is questioned, life tears us apart. Can our love bring us back together?
Hold onto your heart because Evan Ashford is about to steal it. Escape to paradise with this alpha playboy in the Playboy in Paradise Trilogy, an Emotional, Contemporary, New Adult Bestselling Romance.
GIVEAWAY - Playboy in Paradise Cover Reveal


ABOUT S.L. SCOTT

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed
with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her
home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.

AUTHOR LINKS
S.L. Scott’s Facebook Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/slscottbooks
S.L. Scott Goodreads Reader Group: http://bit.ly/SLScottGRGroup

Monday, May 13, 2019

Cover Reveal: Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann

Jersey Six - CR banner.jpg

There’s nothing more intimate than revenge.

Jersey Six, an all-new mind-bending, romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is coming June 13th and we have the sexy cover!

JerseySix-AmazonFINAL.jpg
A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma.
Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents.
All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star.
In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj
About Jewel
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor. With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels. JewelEAnn.jpg
Connect with Jewel
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list:

Friday, May 10, 2019

Review: Jase by Geri Glenn

Title: Jase
Author: Geri Glenn 
Series: Kings of Korruption 
Publication date: April 15, 2016
Stars: 4

Summary: Ellen 

My life is far from perfect, but I’m OK with that. I’ve worked hard to get to where I am. I have a cute little house, a job that fulfills me, and a little boy that I love more than life itself. I pride myself on being a strong, independent woman, and letting a man fix my problems for me just isn’t the way I work. 

I had Jase pegged from the second I laid eyes on him. The man’s a player and I have no intentions of being played. Been there, done that. I don’t care that he has a killer smile and an ass I could happily spend all day bouncing quarters off of. His interest is kind of flattering in the beginning – and then it’s not. 

Jase 

People say I don’t take anything in life seriously. They’re probably right. I’ve seen the shit life can throw at you and I refuse to let it touch me. I live free – I have fun. People say I don’t respect women. Well, they’re wrong about that. I love women almost as much as they love me. I love the way they smell, the way they taste, and I especially love they way they feel when I get them under me. 

I’d met Ellen months ago, and no matter what I do, I can’t seem to get her out of my head. She’s gorgeous, funny and has an incredible ass. The only problem is that I’ve never had to work so hard to get a woman into my bed … but we’ll get there. I’ll make sure of it. She doesn’t know it yet, but my brand of playing is just what she needs. 

Review: I loved meeting Jase because he was such a cocky woman loving biker sweet talk in the previous two books. You could see that he was sweet while talking to a few of the other members ladies. So I was really intrigued to see how this book was going to go. I felt like some of the phrases were repeated from the first two books but beyond that I absolutely loved it! There were new conflicts and the constant love these bikers show their old ladies. The old ladies are getting more friends who understand what they are going through. I absolutely love this book for reasons I can't explain without ruining parts of the story.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Review: Tease by Geri Glenn

Title: Tease
Author: Geri Glenn 
Publication date: November 27, 2015
Stars: 5

Summary: Laynie

Smile when you’re happy, cry when you’re sad and don’t ever be afraid to try something new. These are the words I live by. We only get one shot at this life, and I intend to live the best one I can. I had it all growing up. Popularity, beauty, great friends and a perfect family. But then one day, it all changed – now I’m blind. I’ve never let that stop me though. Life is an adventure and I believe in making the best out of every moment. 

I spend my days with a job I love, online friends and a sexy new book boyfriend every week. I know in my heart that someday, my own prince charming will come along and appreciate me for exactly who I am – I won’t settle for anything less. Meeting Tease seems like the beginning of my fairy tale … until he opens his mouth.

Tease

I don’t trust people – ever. Every single person I’ve ever loved has contributed, in one way or another, to the shit show that is my life. Keeping everyone I meet at arm’s length, I work hard at being the star of most people’s nightmares. People think I’m a monster and honestly – they’re right.

Laynie’s beauty is what caught my eye, but her personality is what held it. Laynie’s the only person to ever see past my appearance and break down the walls I’ve worked so hard to build. I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. When things heat up with a rival club, and Laynie gets caught in the crossfire, I will unleash hell on earth to protect the woman who makes me want to trust someone again. When bullets start flying and bodies start piling up, keeping her safe may be the last thing I ever do.

Review: I was so was excited to start the next book in the Kings of Korruption series. I was even more excited to recognize the voice of the man who portrayed Tease. I loved learning about the man of limited words, Tease. I honestly didn't want to stop listening to the book. I ended up ruining my headphones by falling asleep listening to it. I love Laynie so strong and independent. I love when they put book reviewers in books, it's a sort of appreciation. To show that it is possible for someone who is blind to do it is even better. I love how Geri portrayed this in the book. Laynie knows exactly what she wants even though Tease thinks she's crazy to want it. They are truly unexpected lovers. This book has limited sex scenes as the last one did but this one has much more detailed scenes. One thing I love about MC romance books is that they tend to always claim one woman and fiercely protect her no matter what. It doesn't matter how many bullets are aimed at them or the people that want to kill them. I really hope I'll have access to the rest of the series. If not I'll be so sad. But I'll definitely be looking for more by this author. 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Review: Ryker by Geri Glenn

Title: Ryker
Author: Geri Glenn 
Publication date: August 12, 2015
Stars: 5

Summary: A nurse on the run. A biker with a dark past. An unlikely match that will change their worlds forever.

Ryker Cole’s friend is dying, and his world is crumbling around him.

When shy and nervous nurse, Charlotte, walks into that hospital room, he is captivated by her sharp wit and kind smile. Their conversations soothe him, her presence keeping him steady, but Ryker knows she’s not for him. Women like Charlotte don’t belong in the world of the Kings of Korruption MC. It’s not safe.

Except, Charlotte’s already in danger. Her past has caught up with her, and this time, she may not survive.

Review: This book is absolutely addicting and doesn't start in a way that I have seen any other MC start. I couldn't stop listening to it and it went by too fast. I do love when the guy who voiced Ryker tried to do a girl's voice, it's ridiculously hilarious. I stayed up all night listening to it. It has cute cheesy moments that you can't help but love but also swoonworthy MC-type romantics. The leading lady is bold and brave, although a bit in her own head a bit much. Ryker is a really sweet guy but tries too hard to hide it. In some odd sense thinking back to last night and listening to the book it honestly reminds me a bit of my boyfriend and I. Of course minus the crazy man chasing the normie and neither my boyfriend nor I had any significant loss of both of our parents. I am so flipping happy I have audibles romance package because my next audiobook is going to be Tease, which is the next in the series. You have no idea how hard it was not to swear through this review. I swear a lot on my own but that book really brought it out in my writing.

Popular Posts