Thank you for visiting Jagged Edge Reviews. We have a lot of exciting reviews, guest posts, cover reveals and book blitz coming up!

Friday, December 7, 2018

Review: Bad Reputation by S.L Scott

Title: Bad Reputation
Author: S.L. Scott
Publisher: S.L. Scott 
Stars: 3.5

Summary: Being bad never felt so good.

I fell for Ally the moment I saw her. Who doesn't like a confident, intelligent woman with curves I could spend days exploring?

Who am I kidding? 

I have. 
Many times.

Our story ended abruptly when she packed her bags and left like we weren't meant to be. We are. So I'm calling her bluff. That's how I ended up thousands of miles from home, standing next to a man who claims to be her fiancĂ©.

Being good has never felt so bad.

When it comes to a successful man with an incredible body and biteable jaw aka Hutton . . . let's just say willpower is not my strong suit.

Need more? 
Try bad-boy American. 
You're welcome.

Embracing my newfound good girl status, I do the right thing to start my reign. My desires no longer matter. The monarchy, the people, and my country do. There is no place for love in this new life. But I never expected to see him again, much less standing next to my royally appointed soon-to-be fiancé.

As if that didn't complicate things, he's wearing a perfectly tailored tuxedo and my favorite smirk. I straighten my crown and adjust my dress, realizing this good girl never stood a chance. I'll take the bad reputation if I get him.

This SECOND CHANCE ROYAL STANDALONE Romance by New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. Scott, will have you feeling like a Queen of your own fairy tale. One-click this new romance and fall in love while reading.

Review:
I absolutely loved how the book started out. It had me enamored immediately you could tell something was going to happen with Hut and the girl and the frumpy dress. He is so slick and guessed the Halloween costume. I would have never known. This really is a fantastic love story. It got to be a little, I would say repetitive but it wasn't that more like it was dragging on. She was stuck on something but wouldn't say it for so long. Then when she did she didn't seem to want to find a way to fix it or find a resolution. The book did have some great twists including the end. The reason I gave it a bit of a lower rating is because of the dragging. But past that it was a beautiful love story. The families and the love that S.L. Scott creates always has me begging for more. I can't wait to see what she comes out with next!

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Review: Overdrive by Juanita kees


Title: Overdrive
Author: Juanita kees
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Series: Calhoun Customs Garage
Stars: 5

Summary: Chase Calhoun has worked hard at making Calhoun Customs a world-wide sensation and keeping his father’s dream alive. He hasn’t had time to think about settling down, so he’s not expecting to find love or new life in their garage amongst the ghosts of his family’s past.
Charlotte Jackson is on the run from a rebellious past, determined to prove she can be a good mom to three-month-old baby, Zoe. Tired of being delegated to the back office of the racing team her famous NASCAR family owns, she sets out to establish herself as a custom design artist. But her past soon threatens her future and everything she’s worked hard to build is challenged.
While Chase slowly loses his heart, Charlotte learns that sometimes family is more than just blood and DNA.

Review:
Although I have never read anything by this author before I was totally open to giving it a shot. That's how you find new authors. I am SO happy I did. I cannot wait to read the next book! It was the perfect amount of love/romance and story to it. I have been reading a lot of erotica lately and that wasn't in this book but that's okay because this book was so good. Both of the main characters had a lot going on in their families but they ended up being able to overcome some issues on their on and within their family. Obviously not everything can be fixed in a short time but as the series continues I hope to see more! I really loved this family and I really can't wait to see how it continues! I have so much love for them and I really need to get ahold of the author or publisher for the next one because... seriously I need to read it like right now!! Go check out a copy of this book ASAP!!!

Monday, December 3, 2018

Except: Wolf Tamer by Yumoyori Wilson



Wolf Tamer 
Yumoyori Wilson 
(Claiming My Pack #1)
Publication date: October 6th 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance

An Orphan Girl. A Group of Wolves. A Destined Fate for War.
Don’t you ever wish to find where you belong? A place where you can rest your head without worrying about being jumped or your possessions being taken from you? Not like I had much, to say the least.
A pendant, an ancient blade, and a picture of my murdered family were all I had left when I was five years old. Foster homes to homeless shelters, I never found a place of refuge. I simply didn’t belong, and everyone made it their duty to remind me of my predicament. Until I finally came across a place that felt like home.
Sacred Moon Shelter for Endangered Wolves. I’d stumbled upon the sanctuary when I was near death, but I was miraculously saved.
Since then, I’ve become a Wolf Tamer; the only one who can get close to touching the six rare breeds. When I’m with them, I feel safe and sometimes wish I could be like one of them and escape this cruel world.
But such inhumanity strikes home, a group of hunters shows up, ready to take my wolves to an unknown place or murder them in cold blood. I won’t allow them to kill the only true family I’d ever known.
My name is Harper Blake, and I vow to claim and protect my own.
Wolf Tamer is a new Wolf Shifter Reverse Harem Romance. Recommended for 18+ Audiences.
Excerpt: "This is why books like Twilight make money." 
"It was a pretty good book though." I grinned, and he chuckled. 
"Stop hurting Wolfie’s and my feelings." 
I giggled, turning back to rest against him. His hands wrapped a bit tighter around my waist, and I had to take a deep breath to calm down. I didn't know how to explain how I felt right now, but a part of me was really enjoying it. 
"Okay, so if the moon directs everyone to have a mate and nothing is really a coincidence, can someone have more than one mate?" 
"Yes."
"But what if the girl finds Guy A first and they marry? Then, later on, finds Guy B?" 
"It's her choice to stick with A, go to B, or keep both." 
"Huh?"
"What?" 
"She can't date both of them."
"Why not?"
"Um...that's not allowed," I pointed out, turning my body slightly to comfortably meet his pondering gaze. 
"Says who?" 
"Books? Religion? The Bible?" I shrugged, not really understanding if there was a rule against a guy or girl having more than one lover. 
"There's nothing wrong with having more than one mate as a Shifter. It's humans who try and regulate people from loving more than one person. Shifters, however, practically have to be able to have more than one mate."
"Why?"
"The male to female ratio is off. There are way more male wolf shifters than female. To even have a female Alpha is almost impossible."
"Alpha? I haven't really read up on the whole ranking thing," I admitted. Ian said it was my homework, but I disliked reading things when I was told to. I'd rather be interested in it and dive right into the information as I had done with this whole mate topic. 
"Alpha wolf is basically the leader of the pack. To find an Alpha female is extremely rare. There are Beta's who are like second in commands, and it can move down the ranks to submissive. Sadly, there are a lot of submissive wolf shifters who are female." 
"That's disappointing?" 
"To me, yes." 
"Why?"
He blushed a little and glanced away. "I don't want a mate who can't fight back on topics and debates. That's just boring." 



Author Bio:
Yumoyori Wilson is from Toronto, Ontario. She's a Full-time author who loves to write many different genres. On her down time, she bothers her Mom and likes to drink bubbletea while reading and playing video games.

GIVEAWAY!

XBTBanner1

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Book Blitz with except: High Reward by Brenna Aubrey


High Reward
Brenna Aubrey
(Point of No Return #2)
Publication date: December 6th 2018
Genres: Adult, Romance
High Reward, the second part of Gray Barrett and Ryan Tyler’s duet, will conclude their story in the Point Of No Return series.





Sequel to:

Amazon / B&N / iBooks / Kobo
EXCERPT:
Suddenly, I felt a cold sensation on my upper shoulder, just below my neck. I turned, and Ryan was right behind me. “What was that?”
“I think I accidentally spilled frosting on you. Here.” He traced a path along the top of my shoulder toward my neck, and I involuntarily shivered. In response, his other hand came up and cupped my other shoulder and his head dipped down to land right where he’d put the frosting.
Right there. In that spot. He was licking and sucking, getting every last bit as his hands traveled down my arms, clamping around my elbows to hold me still.
“Accidentally, huh?” I rasped, my voice sounding alien to my own ears. Likely it was my aroused voice. And likely he knew exactly what it meant when I talked this way.
He was an expert at turning me on and doing it quickly. Zero to Mach 5 in seconds flat. Probably easier than flying his training jet. My panties were already wet, and my nipples were painfully hard and probably very visible under my thin tank top.
I cleared my throat. “I, uh.” And cleared my throat again. “Have another batch to do.”
Without a word he reached out and turned off the oven. “Let’s hit pause on that little project for now,” he said in that low, gravelly voice of his. His aroused voice. I knew that voice, too, and it usually seemed in perfect sync with the tight squeezing sensation in my belly and lower that screamed for his hands and mouth—and other parts—to ease the tension and bring release.
“You are a wicked, wicked man.”
“This I already know,” he said between more kisses on the back of my neck that sent electric shocks down my spine and wound that tension deep inside me even tighter.
I spun in his arms, and though I could barely reach it, I managed to scoop up my own dollop of frosting from the edge of the metal mixing bowl. He watched me then raised his brow to ask the unspoken question—where are you going to put that?
My answer? I grabbed the hem of his t-shirt and rucked it up, holding it just below his collar, then liberally spread the frosting across his upper abs. Double yum.
He sucked in a quick breath, and that was enough to get me diving right in. “Mmm. What kind of mess do we have here? Better start cleaning up.”
The frosting was sweet, creamy. Delectable, really. Buttercream was delicious. Buttercream slathered across Ryan’s rock-hard abs? Perfection.


Author Bio:
Brenna Aubrey is a USA TODAY Bestselling Author of contemporary romance stories that center on geek culture. Her debut novel, At Any Price, is currently free on all platforms. Her books are on over a million e-readers worldwide, have been translated into German, French and Italian and made into an interactive app game. Look for the brand new POINT OF NO RETURN series and her extremely popular GAMING THE SYSTEM series.
She has always sought comfort in good books and the long, involved stories she weaves in her head. Brenna is a city girl with a nature-lover's heart. She therefore finds herself out in green open spaces any chance she can get. She currently resides on the west coast of the US with her husband and children (both human and furry).

XBTBanner1

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Review: Dagger's Edge by Lora Leigh

Title: Dagger's Edge 
Author: Lora Leigh 
Series: A Brute Force Novel
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: 8/28/2018
Stars: 4

Summary: #1 New York Times bestselling author Lora Leigh is back—with a vengeance—in her latest novel of passion and intrigue, Dagger's Edge, featuring the men of Brute Force.
Ivan Resnova wants nothing more than to escape his hard, brutal past. Starting over is not so easy once you’ve been a powerful crime boss but now, instead of being punished for his alleged crimes, Ivan fears that the one woman he can’t forget is in danger of paying the price.
Crimsyn “Syn” Delaney thought the danger she’d faced was over, and that she could resume her life. She never imagined it would return with a vengeance and throw her back into Ivan’s world. But when an attempt is made on her life, she needs Ivan more than ever to keep her safe—even if she is in danger of falling deeply and dangerously in love. . .

Review:
I absolutely love Lora's work. It is always so well written and flows so well. The book had some real nail biting scenes and some big twists. The descriptive naughty scenes are so steamy it's like sitting in the bathroom with a hot shower on. The book just pleads with you to read it. I am all about a good dominance who is also crazy protective. But this book as much as I love the author and as amazing as it was and hit on some of my favorite things it just wasn't my absolute favorite book. I definitely suggest checking it out it is a great read I love the author she writes some real steamy romances but I don't know if I'd suggest this be your first book from her. I don't know if I can really pin point what made it not amazing for me. But some of the great things other than what I listed above is how it is very dynamic. It gives a good back story for the characters and shows how much they've grown. It has very relatable family drama. I like that it is based on a Russian and someone who is French but the whole story is based in the United States. When deciding on my star rating I was kind of iffy between a 3.5 and a 4. I went with the 4 because she is a great writer and it was a good book, it didn't seem fair to half point it off because something felt off for me. I have another book to read by her that's coming out in January, I can't wait to read it!

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Cover reveal: ECHO Academy by Christina Bauer


ECHO Academy
(Dimension Drift, #2)
Published by: Ink Monster LLC
Publication date: April 28th 2020
Genres: Dystopian, Fantasy, Young Adult
The second book in the new series from USA Today’s ‘must read YA paranormal romance’ author, Christina Bauer
Our heroine Meimi Archer has been assigned to attend ECHO Academy. There, the evil Headmaster believes that Meimi will help the government conquer other dimensions.
But Meimi has some very different ideas. She’s starting a revolution.
That is, if the Headmaster doesn’t find out and murder her first.
This new series is perfect for: fans of urban fantasy, action & adventure, cool science, evil corporations, forbidden romance and hot new classmates who may or may not be aliens.


Author Bio:
Christina Bauer knows how to tell stories about kick-ass women. In her best selling Angelbound series, the heroine is a part-demon girl who loves to fight in Purgatory’s Arena and falls in love with a part-angel prince. This young adult best seller has driven more than 500,000 ebook downloads and 9,000 reviews on Goodreads and retailers. The first three books in the series are now available as audiobooks on Audible and iTunes.
Bauer has also told the story of the Women’s March on Washington by leading PR efforts for the Massachusetts Chapter. Her pre-event press release—the only one sent out on a major wire service—resulted in more than 19,000 global impressions and redistribution by over 350 different media entities including the Associated Press.
Christina graduated from Syracuse University’s Newhouse School with BA’s in English along with Television, Radio, and Film Production. She lives in Newton, MA with her husband, son, and semi-insane golden retriever, Ruby.
Stalk Christina On Social Media – She Loves It!

XBTBanner1

Monday, November 26, 2018

Review: Ridge by S. L. Scott

Title:  Ridge
Author: S.L. Scott
Where to buy: Amazon 
Stars: 4

Summary:
The One didn’t exist.

Then I met Meadow.

The band's honorary little sister was off-limits. Too late for that. She says we’re “nothing serious,” but she’s gotten under my skin and I can’t stop thinking about her. And when I touch her, I know we’re meant to be.

Happy Endings don’t exist.

Not even with Ridge.

My big plans never included falling for a rock star. Too soon for that. He wants to make us a “thing,” and I can’t deny our chemistry is combustible. His persistence is wearing me down, making his proposition hard to resist. 

If true love only exists in fairy tales, why am I beginning to believe that Ridge just might be my happily ever after?

Review: I'm just going to say right now out of the four books, I've read three. I definitely have an order of my most favorite to least favorite. All of them are absolutely amazing books and I love them so much! I am so happy I found S.L. Scott. I cannot wait to read Bad Reputation the review should hopefully be this month too depending on my health. Back to the point though my favorites would be Tulsa, Rivers then Ridge because Dave... well i'm sorry he just isn't a crow brother. I absolutely was rooting for him and meadow in Rivers. This book starts with a bit of a shock! But after that even though I absolutely LOVE meadow I have just a small problem getting into it as much. There's still as much heart and everything there is with the other books but there is just something holding my love for it back. 

Popular Posts