Hope everyone has a wonderful new year!!

Friday, January 3, 2020

Title: Falling for the Bad Boy by Kennedy Fox


Title: Falling for the Bad Boy
Author: Kennedy Fox
Publication date: 11/2/2017
Stars: 5

Summary: Never trust a man who answers the door wearing nothing more than a pair of low-cut jeans and a panty-melting smirk.
That should've been my first sign.

I write about guys like him for a living—sexy and charming, yet reluctant to get into a serious relationship. His body is the ultimate temptation, but his condescending personality makes him a classic bad boy.

And I want nothing to do with that.

Writing romance novels comes with its perks—traveling, meeting new people, creating characters from the voices in my head—but Ethan Rochester enters my life and rearranges my preconceived notions about writing what inspires you.

Meeting him was fate, but falling for him was inevitable.
And forgetting him will be impossible.

Review: I absolutely love when one of the leads are authors because sometimes there are tiny bits of another book in there which is fun. I loved another one where the lead was a bookstagrammer. I was totally able to relate to that. This book is amazing and full of heart. When you learn about why E has closed off his heart, it breaks yours. I was basically begging for them to get together their wit and fast tongue are perfect for each other. I love that they both have cats and the cats totally remind me of mine. The book flows so smoothly and I read Falling for the Cowboy so quickly, that I can't wait to read what else they come out with next! Thankfully all of the Bed Time Reads are stand alones so there is no particular order to read them in. I only have Falling for the Playboy left but I have many more Kennedy Fox books to go!

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Kati Read in 2019

1) Spark by S.L. Scott
2) Falling for the Cowboy by Kennedy Fox 
3) Down We'll Come Baby by Carrie Aarons 
4) A Single Glance by W. Winters
5) The Reverse Play by Julia Clarke 
6) June Kisses by Mari Carr 
7) Cash by Cassia Leo
8) The Body Checker by Cathryn Fox 
9) Protect Me by J.L. Beck & C. Hallman
10) The Legend by Dylan Allen 
11) Arrange Me by Katy Regnery
12) Fleeting by Carrie Aarons 
13) Breaking the Brat by Karma Kingsley 
14) Hook Shot by Kennedy Ryan 
15) Best Laid Plans by Lauren Blakely
16) Force of Nature by S.L. Scott  
17) A Single Kiss by W. Winters
18) Before We Fell by Stacey Lynn 
19) Getting Hot with the Scot by Melonie Johnson
20) Forgiven by Carrie Aarons
21) Ryker by Geri Glenn
22) Tease by Geri Glenn 
23) Jase by Geri Glenn
24) A Single Touch by W. Winters

Review: Ice Hard by Tracy Goodwin


Title: Ice Hard
Author: Tracy Goodwin
Publisher: Loveswept
Publication date: 10/8/2019
Stars: 3.5

Summary: Hockey’s resident bad boy is hell on skates. But when he falls in love, he falls hard.
 
Nick: As one of the New York Nighthawks, I’ve got it all: fame, success, wealth, plus I’m handsome as hell.
As for my relationships? They could be better.
I know how to do one-night stands, but I’m starting to crave something more.
Then I meet Camille Benetti.
She’s sexy, smart, sarcastic—totally my kind of girl.
The only problem? Cami doesn’t date hockey players.
But she’s never met me. . . .

Cami: Nick George is impossible to resist. Not only is he scorching hot, he’s kind, he’s funny, and he wants me bad.
But I learned my lesson the hard way: no jocks.
So why do I agree to be Nick’s date to the wedding of the year?
One night . . . that’s our deal.
He is the best man, after all.
But Nick is crystal clear about his intentions. He wants a relationship.
And he’s tempting me to break all my rules. . . 

Review:
I have been absolutely addicted to sports romance lately. The start of the book tended to be absurdly repetitive on some stuff but gradually it got better. I love the couple, they are great together. Oh my goodness and her family reminds me of mine. Her issue was really not something that would or should have kept her out of a relationship. Otherwise I wouldn't be in one, honestly it sort of pained me to read on how unrealistic that was. She did grow and learn but still, there are MUCH better ways to write this topic. One moment she's acting like it's not a date the next moment she's jumping down his throat. Same with them falling in love. Even though I literally could not put this book down. I will definitely not read this book again, it could have been written so much better. It honestly had some great details even a re-write could make it better. I loved SO SO many parts of it like the characters and their growth, why she didn't want to date a hockey player, how their relationship went, how STRONG the female lead was. But it definitely needed another run with the edit, I did read a ARC so maybe it was fixed.

Friday, June 14, 2019

Live: Loving the Playboy by S.L. Scott

 

Loving the Playboy is LIVE!

Read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!
   
Audio - coming this summer
  Loving the Playboy - Synopsis Life is perfect. Paradise is found in the arms of a redeemed playboy. Evan Ashford’s cocky side never stood a chance against true love. He pursued me with an unbridled determination and passion that couldn’t be denied, winning me over heart and soul. Our lives are now set . . . or so I thought. Nothing stays perfect forever and happiness comes with a price. I thought we had paid that price, so when we’re thrown into the biggest battle over our love yet, I’ll fight to claim my forever. When life tears us apart, can our love bring us back to paradise? The Playboy in Paradise Trilogy is an Emotional, Contemporary, New Adult Romance that will leave you breathless and heart thumping until the very last page. Loving the Playboy is Book Three.            
Audio - coming this summer
 

GIVEAWAY!

Signed Paperback of Falling for the Playboy
$25 Amazon E - Gift Card
Forever Summer Pineapple Tote Bag
Bath & Body Works Body Gel & Lotion
Pineapple Fan for hot summer days
Palm Tree Cap to keep you in the shade
Hawaiian’s Best Chocolate
Wet bathing suit bag
S.L. Scott Pen
 
   
ABOUT S.L. SCOTT
Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.
AUTHOR LINKS
S.L. Scott’s Facebook Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/slscottbooks
S.L. Scott Goodreads Reader Group: http://bit.ly/SLScottGRGroup

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Review: A Single Touch by W. Winters


Title: A Single Touch
Author: W. Winters
Series: Irresistible Attraction trilogy
Publication date: June 4th, 2019
Stars: 3.5

Summary: Sometimes you meet someone, maybe meet isn’t the right word. You don’t even have say hello for this to happen. You simply pass by them and everything in your world changes forever. Chills flow all the way from the crook in your neck where you imagine he’d kiss you, all the way down, with only a single glance.
I know you know what I’m referring to. The moment when something inside of you ignites to life, recognizing their other half that’s been gone for far too long.
It burns hot, destroying any hope that it’s only a coincidence, and that life will go back to what it was. These moments are never forgotten.
That’s only with a single glance.
I can tell you what a single touch will do. It will destroy you and everything you thought you knew.
I felt all of this with Jase Cross, every flick of the flames that roared inside of me.
I knew he’d be my downfall, and I was determined to be his just the same.

Review: For me personally this book definitely had it's ups & its downs. I love the series. You could tell the change in the books from the first book through the third book. It didn't have the snippets of the cover less book in this last one. The sex scenes were less and less. It had a good theme about it which I appreciate very much. There is one thing that made me feel like I was losing myself a little bit, I need to re-read the first book. I swore there was a baby that was involved but ended up never getting brought up again. I love the book series but I feel like there where something's that were in the first book that just never continued forward. I cannot wait to be able to read Hard to Love! Seth & Laura are fantastic characters and I was definitely on edge with where that little secret was going. I am so happy they get their own book, plus it leads into more of this madness with Marcus!

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Playboy in Paradise Trilogy



Playboy in Paradise Trilogy

Falling for the Playboy
Redeeming the Playboy
Loving the Playboy

Playboy in Paradise Complete Set
   
Falling for the Playboy
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 10, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Falling for the Playboy - Synopsis
It’s good to be me.
Thanks to my last name, money is no object. According to the ladies, I’m charming.
And if I do say so myself, and I do, I’m good looking too.
I’m used to getting my way. Every. Single. Time. That is until Mallory Wray, a brunette beauty, lands in Hawaii.
Now my new favorite pastime is how to bed the gorgeous co-ed. Again.
An escape.
I’ll call it what it is. But there are worse places to spend the next three months than in paradise.
A fresh start without the chill of Colorado or cheating exes is exactly what I need.
No one is going to ruin this for me, especially not gorgeous playboys.
That is until I decide to throw caution to the wind and fall right into Evan Ashford’s bed.
Unlike him, I can’t separate my heart from my head, so I get out before I get hurt. Again.
I thought I left my broken heart on the mainland, but now I’m starting to wonder if Evan can heal it.
Here goes everything . . .

Redeeming the Playboy
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 12, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Redeeming the Playboy - Synopsis
Love can overcome any obstacle.
I hope so because choosing to be together will take an act of complete faith, something I’ve never been capable of before Mallory.
But now that I’ve tasted Heaven I have no intention of letting her go.
The last three months were the best of my life and now our time together is over too soon. Selfishly, I need more.
I want all of her, which is more than she can give with the distance that divides us.
I don’t want a day without her in it. I can’t sleep a night with her gone. We’re passion on a hot night, fireworks on the fourth,
and more than an undeniable attraction. A pain in my chest won’t subside, so I’m forced to make a choice that will determine the
rest of my life.
Mallory or my family?
Listening to my ego got me into this mess.
Will listening to my heart get me out?

Loving the Playboy
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 14, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Loving the Playboy - Synopsis
Life is perfect.
Paradise is found in the arms of a redeemed playboy.
Evan Ashford’s cocky side never stood a chance against true love. He pursued me with an unbridled determination and
passion that couldn’t be denied, winning me over heart and soul. Our lives are now set . . . or so I thought.
Nothing stays perfect forever and happiness comes with a price. I thought we had paid that price, so when we’re thrown into the
biggest battle over our love yet, I’ll fight to claim my forever.
When life tears us apart, can our love bring us back to paradise?
   
Playboy in Paradise Complete Set
Author: S.L. Scott
Playboy in Paradise Trilogy
Release Date: June 19, 2019
Cover Design: Kari March Designs

Playboy in Paradise Complete Set - Synopsis
I came to Hawaii to get away from life, but the moment I meet Evan Ashford, I think I landed right where I was always meant to be.
Despite vowing never to fall for the cocky playboy, he makes me weak in the knees so I throw caution to the wind.
Our chemistry is unquestionable, emotions irrational, and our love undeniable.
He gives me his heart and his hard truths, and in return, I give him everything.
When family interferes and loyalty is questioned, life tears us apart. Can our love bring us back together?
Hold onto your heart because Evan Ashford is about to steal it. Escape to paradise with this alpha playboy in the Playboy in Paradise Trilogy, an Emotional, Contemporary, New Adult Bestselling Romance.
GIVEAWAY - Playboy in Paradise Cover Reveal


ABOUT S.L. SCOTT

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed
with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her
home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.

AUTHOR LINKS
S.L. Scott’s Facebook Reader Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/slscottbooks
S.L. Scott Goodreads Reader Group: http://bit.ly/SLScottGRGroup

Monday, May 13, 2019

Cover Reveal: Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann

Jersey Six - CR banner.jpg

There’s nothing more intimate than revenge.

Jersey Six, an all-new mind-bending, romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is coming June 13th and we have the sexy cover!

JerseySix-AmazonFINAL.jpg
A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma.
Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents.
All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star.
In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj
About Jewel
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor. With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels. JewelEAnn.jpg
Connect with Jewel
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list:

Popular Posts