Thank you for visiting Jagged Edge Reviews. We have a lot of exciting reviews, guest posts, cover reveals and book blitz coming up!

Friday, November 16, 2018

Cover Reveal: #Vacay by Cambria Herbert


#Vacay
Cambria Hebert
Publication date: December 3rd 2018
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance
A #Hashtag and BearPaw Resort Crossover Novella
VACATION MODE ON
#Vacay Itinerary:
—Make new friends
—Meet a big dog
—Kiss in the snow
—Don’t get lost
—Ignore the press
—Don’t make national news
—Drink all the cocoa
—Wear all the hoodies
—Eat all the food
—Get lit!


Author Bio:
Cambria Hebert is an award winning, bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.
Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).
Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: The Hashtag Series, Text, Torch, and Tattoo.
Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

XBTBanner1

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Review: Accidental Leigh by Melanie James

Title: Accidental Leigh
Author: Melanie James
Series: literal leigh romance diaries 1
Publisher: Black Paw Publishing
Publication date: June 11, 2014
Where to buy: Amazon
Stars: 4.5

Summary: How does a girl become a witch? By accident, of course!

Leigh Epstein is a grief stricken and lonely elementary school teacher that is devastated by the brutal and unexpected death of her true love at the hands of a careless writer. She overcomes her grief by taking matters in her own hands and takes up a little romance writing to resurrect her vampire-werewolf book-boyfriend. Leigh gets more than she bargained for when she discovers that every steamy erotic scene she creates is magically reenacted by her family, friends and coworkers.

In her hilarious first diary, Leigh unwittingly sets her parents up for a weekend dinner party that they will never forget. She has two weeks to find out what her new found magic is capable of. Can she prevent a wild erotic encounter that could devastate her sweet parent’s marriage? What and who else will get caught up in her magic spells?

Read a story so witchingly fun, that you won’t be able to put it down and you will be eagerly awaiting the rest of the Literal Leigh Romance Diaries!

Review: I loved this book. It was cute, funny and a quick read. It does have a lot of swearing even though she is an elementary school teacher but that is what makes her human! Along with so much more. The cat, oh my goodness the cat made me think of my Diesel. The character is very relatable! I know when I was younger I wished for magic powers to make my bullies go away. I still wish for magic powers to this day for random things! I love the start of this book how absolutely IN LOVE with the guy in the book she is. Who doesn't have a book boyfriend? I am so happy to have found this series, I cannot wait to get and read the next one. I am so happy I started talking to Melanie she is a fantastic human. #gowisconsin Oh, that cliffhanger though!! I hate cliffhangers, I can't wait to see how everything progresses.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Review: The Girl From Berlin by Ronald H. Balson

Title: The Girl From Berlin
Author: Ronald H. Balson
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Publication: 10/09/2018
Series: Liam Taggart & Catherine Lockhart Series
Stars: 5



Summary: An old friend calls Catherine Lockhart and Liam Taggart to his famous Italian restaurant to enlist their help. His aunt is being evicted from her home in the Tuscan hills by a powerful corporation claiming they own the deeds, even though she can produce her own set of deeds to her land. Catherine and Liam’s only clue is a bound handwritten manuscript, entirely in German, and hidden in its pages is a story long-forgotten…
Ada Baumgarten was born in Berlin in 1918, at the end of the war. The daughter of an accomplished first-chair violinist in the prestigious Berlin Philharmonic, and herself a violin prodigy, Ada’s life was full of the rich culture of Berlin’s interwar society. She formed a deep attachment to her childhood friend Kurt, but they were torn apart by the growing unrest as her Jewish family came under suspicion. As the tides of history turned, it was her extraordinary talent that would carry her through an unraveling society turned to war, and make her a target even as it saved her, allowing her to move to Bologna―though Italy was not the haven her family had hoped, and further heartache awaited.
What became of Ada? How is she connected to the conflicting land deeds of a small Italian villa? As they dig through the layers of lies, corruption, and human evil, Catherine and Liam uncover an unfinished story of heart, redemption, and hope―the ending of which is yet to be written.

Review:
This was an interesting book. There was some points where I started to lose interest. But I am glad that I did finish the book and I was able to keep reading. Through reading the novel, I wanted to do research and see if the musicians during the war were treated differently. I really enjoyed how the novel jumped back and forth from the present day to the past. It left so many hints to leave you guessing through the book. I would recommend this book to history lovers.

-Victoria

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Cover Reveal: Fool’s Folly by Ophelia Bell


Fool’s Folly
Ophelia Bell
(Fate’s Fools, #2)
Publication date: December 2018
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Don’t f*ck with Fate.
Deva Rainsong has found her dragon soul, but she still feels incomplete. As a chimera, bred in a lab from the blood of all four higher races and human blood combined, it will take no less than a fragment of a soul from all five races to complete hers.
Yet even as she starts to believe that she can finally be complete and all her powers awakened, her hopes are dashed when the second soul gift from her ursa lover comes with unexpected side effects. And to top it off Fate itself has redoubled efforts to seek out and destroy all the members of the bloodline.
Fate doesn’t like loose ends, and Deva’s very existence is upsetting the balance. Will she be able to strike a compromise or be forced to run to escape Fate’s wrath?
Warning: this story is a fast-burn HOT and steamy reverse-harem odyssey, with some M/M content, not meant for the faint of heart (or libido)… #whychoose!
Sequel to:


Author Bio:
Ophelia Bell loves a good bad-boy and especially strong women in her stories. Women who aren't apologetic about enjoying sex and bad boys who don't mind being with a woman who's in charge, at least on the surface, because pretty much anything goes in the bedroom.
Ophelia grew up on a rural farm in North Carolina and now lives in Los Angeles with her own tattooed bad-boy husband and four attention-whoring cats.
If you'd like to receive regular updates on Ophelia's publications, freebies, and discounts, please subscribe to her mailing list: http://opheliabell.com/subscribe/

XBTBanner1

Monday, November 5, 2018

Cover Reveal: Two Witches and a Whiskey by Annette Marie

up

Two Witches and a Whiskey
Annette Marie
(The Guild Codex: Spellbound, #3)
Publication date: February 8th 2019
Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy
Three months ago, I landed a job as a bartender. But not at a bar—at a guild. Yeah, the magic kind.
I’m not a badass mage like my three smokin’ hot best friends. I’m not a sorcerer or an alchemist, or even a wussy witch. I’m just a human, slinging drinks like a pro and keeping my non-magical nose out of mythic business. Seriously, I know my limits.
So why am I currently standing in a black-magic ritual circle across from a fae lord?
Somewhere behind me, my three mage friends are battling for their lives. Somewhere near my feet is the rogue witch I just knocked out with a stolen spell. And I have about three seconds to convince this very angry sea god not to shmoosh me like a bug.
I’m pretty sure this wasn’t part of the job description.


Author Bio:
Annette Marie is the author of Amazon best-selling YA urban fantasy series Steel & Stone, its prequel trilogy Spell Weaver, and romantic fantasy trilogy Red Winter. Her first love is fantasy, but fast-paced adventures and tantalizing forbidden romances are her guilty pleasures. She lives in the frozen winter wasteland of Alberta, Canada (okay, it's not quite that bad) with her husband and their furry minion of darkness—sorry, cat—Caesar. When not writing, she can be found elbow-deep in one art project or another while blissfully ignoring all adult responsibilities.

XBTBanner1

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Review: The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel A story of Sleepy Hollow by Alyssa Palombo

Title: The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel A story of Sleepy Hollow
Author: Alyssa Palombo
Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin
Publication: 10/2/2018
Stars: 5

Summary:

When Ichabod Crane arrives in the spooky little village of Sleepy Hollow as the new schoolmaster, Katrina Van Tassel is instantly drawn to him. Through their shared love of books and music, they form a friendship that quickly develops into romance. Ichabod knows that as an itinerant schoolteacher of little social standing, he has nothing to offer the wealthy Katrina – unlike her childhood friend-turned-enemy, Brom Van Brunt, who is the suitor Katrina’s father favors.
But when romance gives way to passion, Ichabod and Katrina embark on a secret love affair, sneaking away into the woods after dark to be together – all while praying they do not catch sight of Sleepy Hollow’s legendary Headless Horseman. That is, until All Hallows’s Eve, when Ichabod suddenly disappears, leaving Katrina alone and in a perilous position.
Enlisting the help of her friend – and rumored witch – Charlotte Jansen, Katrina seeks the truth of Ichabod Crane’s disappearance, investigating the forest around Sleepy Hollow using unconventional – often magical – means. What they find forces Katrina to question everything she once knew, and to wonder if the Headless Horseman is perhaps more than just a story after all. In Alyssa Palombo's The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel nothing is as it seems, and love is a thing even death won't erase.

Review:
I thought the book was wonderful. The suspense, the heartache, the adventure it was all well wrote and kept your attention for the whole thing. When you get further along in the book you wouldn’t expect some of the twists and turns that the author throws around. It was truly a captivating novel. Especially with forbidden love, learning to love someone you hate, and finding out the truth. Charlotte always seems to know exactly what was going to happen and when. I would highly recommend this book to anyone. It had a little bit of everything in it!
-Victoria

Friday, October 26, 2018

Blitz: Shameless Desires by Sedona Venez


Shameless Desires
Sedona Venez
Publication date: October 24th 2018
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
If two dirty talking, commanding, alpha heroes stopping at nothing to claim their woman is not your thing, you probably want to give this book a pass. But if it is your cup of tea?
…well then, buy this bad boy, you’re in for a delicious treat
I’d never imagined that being posed, ordered, and held would feel this good.
Until now, I’d never found the right lovers to coax out my hidden, dark desires.
Nor had I found anyone worthy of initiating me into their world of pleasure, pain, dominance, and submission. At least, not until now.
Now, my two lovers were helping me to reinvent my every notion of pleasure.
The safe, sensible, boring Keira, who never took risks or tried anything outsideher comfort zone was gone.
I’ve finally found a place where I truly belong—with my two lovers and our shameless desires.
This mfm romance is all about her – no m/m. As with all my books, this standalone is safe, with no cheating, and a HEA guaranteed.
EXCERPT:
I blinked and then blinked again. “What the hell does meeting me have to do with anything?”
“Everything,” he drawled while giving me a long, thoughtful stare.
I frowned. “Everything? And what is that supposed to mean?”
“Darling, you do have a lot to learn.” He narrowed his eyes, and a bad-boy smile lingered on his lips. “Thinking about it, it might be an exciting little adventure to teach you a few dirty things.”
Oh, sweet Baby Jesus, why does everything that comes out of his mouth sound like a hot side of sin and temptation?
Even with the curious and intrigued side of me urging me to raise my hand while shouting, Sign me up for your kinky adventure package, please, my rational are you fucking kidding me side vetoed that shitty idea before it could even take root.
Keira, it’s time to put this mysterious bad boy firmly in his place.
With my heart pounding so hard that the racing rhythm distracted me from the sex noises trickling through the hollow-core door, I replied, “You’re hot. I’ll give you that. But you’re also aiming way too high with me. You’re not my type.”
He twisted his lips into a full-on grin. The fucker knew I was lying. He was blond, handsome, built like a male model with muscles everywhere. He was every woman’s type.

Author Bio:
Sedona Venez is a romance author with a dirty mind. She lives in New York City with her hot ex-military hubby--hooah--and their fur baby. She loves writing sizzling, sexy intricate stories about strong but broken characters who push limits, overcome their fears, and risk it all for love.
You can chat with her on Facebook (www.facebook.com/SedonaVenez), Twitter (@SedonaVenez), and her kick-ass romance website, (www.sedonavenez.com).
If you're interested in getting your hands on an advanced release copy of her upcoming books, sneak peek teasers, you can join her newsletter list (http://eepurl.com/2ixqj) and get those details delivered right to your inbox.

XBTBanner1

Popular Posts