It's so hard to believe that we are so close to half way through the year! I am very close to meeting half of my reading goal. Currently hitting that snag. I hope everyone else I close to their goals!

Monday, May 13, 2019

Cover Reveal: Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann

Jersey Six - CR banner.jpg

There’s nothing more intimate than revenge.

Jersey Six, an all-new mind-bending, romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is coming June 13th and we have the sexy cover!

JerseySix-AmazonFINAL.jpg
A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma.
Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents.
All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star.
In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj
About Jewel
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor. With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels. JewelEAnn.jpg
Connect with Jewel
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list:

Friday, May 10, 2019

Review: Jase by Geri Glenn

Title: Jase
Author: Geri Glenn 
Series: Kings of Korruption 
Publication date: April 15, 2016
Stars: 4

Summary: Ellen 

My life is far from perfect, but I’m OK with that. I’ve worked hard to get to where I am. I have a cute little house, a job that fulfills me, and a little boy that I love more than life itself. I pride myself on being a strong, independent woman, and letting a man fix my problems for me just isn’t the way I work. 

I had Jase pegged from the second I laid eyes on him. The man’s a player and I have no intentions of being played. Been there, done that. I don’t care that he has a killer smile and an ass I could happily spend all day bouncing quarters off of. His interest is kind of flattering in the beginning – and then it’s not. 

Jase 

People say I don’t take anything in life seriously. They’re probably right. I’ve seen the shit life can throw at you and I refuse to let it touch me. I live free – I have fun. People say I don’t respect women. Well, they’re wrong about that. I love women almost as much as they love me. I love the way they smell, the way they taste, and I especially love they way they feel when I get them under me. 

I’d met Ellen months ago, and no matter what I do, I can’t seem to get her out of my head. She’s gorgeous, funny and has an incredible ass. The only problem is that I’ve never had to work so hard to get a woman into my bed … but we’ll get there. I’ll make sure of it. She doesn’t know it yet, but my brand of playing is just what she needs. 

Review: I loved meeting Jase because he was such a cocky woman loving biker sweet talk in the previous two books. You could see that he was sweet while talking to a few of the other members ladies. So I was really intrigued to see how this book was going to go. I felt like some of the phrases were repeated from the first two books but beyond that I absolutely loved it! There were new conflicts and the constant love these bikers show their old ladies. The old ladies are getting more friends who understand what they are going through. I absolutely love this book for reasons I can't explain without ruining parts of the story.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Review: Tease by Geri Glenn

Title: Tease
Author: Geri Glenn 
Publication date: November 27, 2015
Stars: 5

Summary: Laynie

Smile when you’re happy, cry when you’re sad and don’t ever be afraid to try something new. These are the words I live by. We only get one shot at this life, and I intend to live the best one I can. I had it all growing up. Popularity, beauty, great friends and a perfect family. But then one day, it all changed – now I’m blind. I’ve never let that stop me though. Life is an adventure and I believe in making the best out of every moment. 

I spend my days with a job I love, online friends and a sexy new book boyfriend every week. I know in my heart that someday, my own prince charming will come along and appreciate me for exactly who I am – I won’t settle for anything less. Meeting Tease seems like the beginning of my fairy tale … until he opens his mouth.

Tease

I don’t trust people – ever. Every single person I’ve ever loved has contributed, in one way or another, to the shit show that is my life. Keeping everyone I meet at arm’s length, I work hard at being the star of most people’s nightmares. People think I’m a monster and honestly – they’re right.

Laynie’s beauty is what caught my eye, but her personality is what held it. Laynie’s the only person to ever see past my appearance and break down the walls I’ve worked so hard to build. I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. When things heat up with a rival club, and Laynie gets caught in the crossfire, I will unleash hell on earth to protect the woman who makes me want to trust someone again. When bullets start flying and bodies start piling up, keeping her safe may be the last thing I ever do.

Review: I was so was excited to start the next book in the Kings of Korruption series. I was even more excited to recognize the voice of the man who portrayed Tease. I loved learning about the man of limited words, Tease. I honestly didn't want to stop listening to the book. I ended up ruining my headphones by falling asleep listening to it. I love Laynie so strong and independent. I love when they put book reviewers in books, it's a sort of appreciation. To show that it is possible for someone who is blind to do it is even better. I love how Geri portrayed this in the book. Laynie knows exactly what she wants even though Tease thinks she's crazy to want it. They are truly unexpected lovers. This book has limited sex scenes as the last one did but this one has much more detailed scenes. One thing I love about MC romance books is that they tend to always claim one woman and fiercely protect her no matter what. It doesn't matter how many bullets are aimed at them or the people that want to kill them. I really hope I'll have access to the rest of the series. If not I'll be so sad. But I'll definitely be looking for more by this author. 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Review: Ryker by Geri Glenn

Title: Ryker
Author: Geri Glenn 
Publication date: August 12, 2015
Stars: 5

Summary: A nurse on the run. A biker with a dark past. An unlikely match that will change their worlds forever.

Ryker Cole’s friend is dying, and his world is crumbling around him.

When shy and nervous nurse, Charlotte, walks into that hospital room, he is captivated by her sharp wit and kind smile. Their conversations soothe him, her presence keeping him steady, but Ryker knows she’s not for him. Women like Charlotte don’t belong in the world of the Kings of Korruption MC. It’s not safe.

Except, Charlotte’s already in danger. Her past has caught up with her, and this time, she may not survive.

Review: This book is absolutely addicting and doesn't start in a way that I have seen any other MC start. I couldn't stop listening to it and it went by too fast. I do love when the guy who voiced Ryker tried to do a girl's voice, it's ridiculously hilarious. I stayed up all night listening to it. It has cute cheesy moments that you can't help but love but also swoonworthy MC-type romantics. The leading lady is bold and brave, although a bit in her own head a bit much. Ryker is a really sweet guy but tries too hard to hide it. In some odd sense thinking back to last night and listening to the book it honestly reminds me a bit of my boyfriend and I. Of course minus the crazy man chasing the normie and neither my boyfriend nor I had any significant loss of both of our parents. I am so flipping happy I have audibles romance package because my next audiobook is going to be Tease, which is the next in the series. You have no idea how hard it was not to swear through this review. I swear a lot on my own but that book really brought it out in my writing.

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Review: Getting Hot with the Scot by Melonie Johnson

Title: Getting Hot with the Scot
Author: Melonie Johnson
Publisher: St. Martin's
Publication date: April 30, 2019
Stars: 4.5

Summary: IT’S TIME TO FLIRT WITH A MAN IN A KILT
Cassie Crow, a pop-culture reporter for a TV talk show, is focused on becoming a “serious” journalist. But when she stumbles into a kilted Highlander with a killer accent, Cassie decides that taking one night off from work and spending it with a sexy Scot couldn’t hurt. . .
Logan Reid has built a career on his charm, hosting a series of off-the-wall hijinks on the Web. But when the Scottish prankster meets the all-American, equal parts intelligent and irresistible Cassie, Logan realizes that one night of fun won’t be enough. Could it be that this career-focused, commitment-phobic couple is finally ready to take a chance at true and lasting love?

Review: I'm not sure why I thought this book had a bit of time travel in it. But I was wrong and I'm okay with it. My goodness you can feel the steam just rolling off the page from Cassie and Logan's first interaction well into every one that follows. I unfortunately had to put pause on reading this book for a moment due to time restrictions with other books. However, I was able to pick this one back up like I never put it down. The energy between everyone is astounding. I still kind of imagine over half of that group being a variation of red heads which is almost impossible. I would really suggest the book to my Scottish romance fiends. It's got a bit of back and forth. But all around i'm obsessed! I love my some Scots. 😍 I honestly already found another book by this author to read before I was done with this one. She's got me very interested and I can't wait to read more of her work. Update: I absolutely started the next book I'm so excited to finish the next two!!

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Cover Reveal: Making Up by Helena Hunting

A new standalone, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting.

Cosy Felton is great at her job—she knows just how to handle the awkwardness that comes with working at an adult toy store. So when the hottest guy she’s ever seen walks into the shop looking completely overwhelmed, she’s more than happy to turn on the charm and help him purchase all of the items on his list.

Griffin Mills is using his business trip in Las Vegas as a chance to escape the broken pieces of his life in New York City. The last thing he wants is to be put in charge of buying gag gifts for his friend’s bachelor party. Despite being totally out of his element, and mortified by the whole experience, Griffin is pleasantly surprised when he finds himself attracted to the sales girl that helped him.

As skeptical as Cosy may be of Griffin’s motivations, there’s something about him that intrigues her. But sometimes what happens in Vegas doesn’t always stay in Vegas and when real life gets in the way, all bets are off. Filled with hilariously awkward situations and enough sexual chemistry to power Sin City, Making Up is the next standalone in the Shacking Up world.

LANDING PAGE:
https://read.macmillan.com/lp/making-up/
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Helena Hunting

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She's writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Cover Reveal: The Billionaire Boss Next Door by Max Monroe

TBBND - CR banner.jpg
The Billionaire Boss Next Door, an all-new hilarious romantic standalone from New York Times bestselling author Max Monroe, is coming May 16th and we have the sexy cover!
Boss-next-door-(Cover).jpg
My new boss has it all. In spades. Gorgeous green eyes? Check. Hard-and-sexy body? Check. Intelligence? Check. Success? A big fat billionaire… Check.
Too bad I haven’t started out on the best foot.
My big mouth has already turned him against me, and tempting good looks and success aside, Trent Turner is no peach either. He’s stubborn and thick-headed, and son of a fruitcake, he thinks he knows everything there is to know about the hotel business.
With him running the development of the new Vanderturn New Orleans Hotel and me doing the design, our work relationship is far too intimate for two people who absolutely despise one another.
But that’s not all.
See, he isn’t just my billionaire boss from hell. He’s my new neighbor, too.
Same city. Same building. Same floor.
Trent Turner is my billionaire boss next door.
Holy moly, let’s hope my career—and hormones—can survive.
Disclaimer: If you generally love to suffer, hate fun of any kind, and are allergic to laughter, this book is not for you.
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2uEva5S
About Max Monroe:
A secret duo of romance authors team up under the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you sexy, laugh-out-loud reads.
Max Monroe is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of more than ten contemporary romance titles. Favorite writing partners and long time friends, Max and Monroe strive to live and write all the fun, sexy swoon so often missing from their Facebook newsfeed. Sarcastic by nature, their two writing souls feel like they’ve found their other half. This is their most favorite adventure thus far.
Connect with Max Monroe:

Popular Posts