It's so hard to believe that we are so close to half way through the year! I am very close to meeting half of my reading goal. Currently hitting that snag. I hope everyone else I close to their goals!

Monday, May 13, 2019

Cover Reveal: Jersey Six by Jewel E. Ann

Jersey Six - CR banner.jpg

There’s nothing more intimate than revenge.

Jersey Six, an all-new mind-bending, romantic suspense from Jewel E. Ann, is coming June 13th and we have the sexy cover!

JerseySix-AmazonFINAL.jpg
A hit-and-run accident leaves Jersey Six orphaned and homeless on the streets of Newark, shattering her dreams of school dances, pink nail polish, and a diploma.
Eight years later, a burn victim with amnesia wanders into Jersey’s barely-existent life. She resists his efforts to form a friendship until he reveals knowledge of the person responsible for derailing her future. Through their unusual friendship, she discovers a way to avenge the deaths of her foster parents.
All she has to do is destroy the world’s biggest rock star.
In the ultimate game of sex, lies, and manipulation, can Jersey discover the truth? Or will she be blinded by attraction, deceived by love, and destroyed by her past?
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UTqCIj
About Jewel
Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor. With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels. JewelEAnn.jpg
Connect with Jewel
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list:

Friday, May 10, 2019

Review: Jase by Geri Glenn

Title: Jase
Author: Geri Glenn 
Series: Kings of Korruption 
Publication date: April 15, 2016
Stars: 4

Summary: Ellen 

My life is far from perfect, but I’m OK with that. I’ve worked hard to get to where I am. I have a cute little house, a job that fulfills me, and a little boy that I love more than life itself. I pride myself on being a strong, independent woman, and letting a man fix my problems for me just isn’t the way I work. 

I had Jase pegged from the second I laid eyes on him. The man’s a player and I have no intentions of being played. Been there, done that. I don’t care that he has a killer smile and an ass I could happily spend all day bouncing quarters off of. His interest is kind of flattering in the beginning – and then it’s not. 

Jase 

People say I don’t take anything in life seriously. They’re probably right. I’ve seen the shit life can throw at you and I refuse to let it touch me. I live free – I have fun. People say I don’t respect women. Well, they’re wrong about that. I love women almost as much as they love me. I love the way they smell, the way they taste, and I especially love they way they feel when I get them under me. 

I’d met Ellen months ago, and no matter what I do, I can’t seem to get her out of my head. She’s gorgeous, funny and has an incredible ass. The only problem is that I’ve never had to work so hard to get a woman into my bed … but we’ll get there. I’ll make sure of it. She doesn’t know it yet, but my brand of playing is just what she needs. 

Review: I loved meeting Jase because he was such a cocky woman loving biker sweet talk in the previous two books. You could see that he was sweet while talking to a few of the other members ladies. So I was really intrigued to see how this book was going to go. I felt like some of the phrases were repeated from the first two books but beyond that I absolutely loved it! There were new conflicts and the constant love these bikers show their old ladies. The old ladies are getting more friends who understand what they are going through. I absolutely love this book for reasons I can't explain without ruining parts of the story.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Review: Tease by Geri Glenn

Title: Tease
Author: Geri Glenn 
Publication date: November 27, 2015
Stars: 5

Summary: Laynie

Smile when you’re happy, cry when you’re sad and don’t ever be afraid to try something new. These are the words I live by. We only get one shot at this life, and I intend to live the best one I can. I had it all growing up. Popularity, beauty, great friends and a perfect family. But then one day, it all changed – now I’m blind. I’ve never let that stop me though. Life is an adventure and I believe in making the best out of every moment. 

I spend my days with a job I love, online friends and a sexy new book boyfriend every week. I know in my heart that someday, my own prince charming will come along and appreciate me for exactly who I am – I won’t settle for anything less. Meeting Tease seems like the beginning of my fairy tale … until he opens his mouth.

Tease

I don’t trust people – ever. Every single person I’ve ever loved has contributed, in one way or another, to the shit show that is my life. Keeping everyone I meet at arm’s length, I work hard at being the star of most people’s nightmares. People think I’m a monster and honestly – they’re right.

Laynie’s beauty is what caught my eye, but her personality is what held it. Laynie’s the only person to ever see past my appearance and break down the walls I’ve worked so hard to build. I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. When things heat up with a rival club, and Laynie gets caught in the crossfire, I will unleash hell on earth to protect the woman who makes me want to trust someone again. When bullets start flying and bodies start piling up, keeping her safe may be the last thing I ever do.

Review: I was so was excited to start the next book in the Kings of Korruption series. I was even more excited to recognize the voice of the man who portrayed Tease. I loved learning about the man of limited words, Tease. I honestly didn't want to stop listening to the book. I ended up ruining my headphones by falling asleep listening to it. I love Laynie so strong and independent. I love when they put book reviewers in books, it's a sort of appreciation. To show that it is possible for someone who is blind to do it is even better. I love how Geri portrayed this in the book. Laynie knows exactly what she wants even though Tease thinks she's crazy to want it. They are truly unexpected lovers. This book has limited sex scenes as the last one did but this one has much more detailed scenes. One thing I love about MC romance books is that they tend to always claim one woman and fiercely protect her no matter what. It doesn't matter how many bullets are aimed at them or the people that want to kill them. I really hope I'll have access to the rest of the series. If not I'll be so sad. But I'll definitely be looking for more by this author. 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Review: Ryker by Geri Glenn

Title: Ryker
Author: Geri Glenn 
Publication date: August 12, 2015
Stars: 5

Summary: A nurse on the run. A biker with a dark past. An unlikely match that will change their worlds forever.

Ryker Cole’s friend is dying, and his world is crumbling around him.

When shy and nervous nurse, Charlotte, walks into that hospital room, he is captivated by her sharp wit and kind smile. Their conversations soothe him, her presence keeping him steady, but Ryker knows she’s not for him. Women like Charlotte don’t belong in the world of the Kings of Korruption MC. It’s not safe.

Except, Charlotte’s already in danger. Her past has caught up with her, and this time, she may not survive.

Review: This book is absolutely addicting and doesn't start in a way that I have seen any other MC start. I couldn't stop listening to it and it went by too fast. I do love when the guy who voiced Ryker tried to do a girl's voice, it's ridiculously hilarious. I stayed up all night listening to it. It has cute cheesy moments that you can't help but love but also swoonworthy MC-type romantics. The leading lady is bold and brave, although a bit in her own head a bit much. Ryker is a really sweet guy but tries too hard to hide it. In some odd sense thinking back to last night and listening to the book it honestly reminds me a bit of my boyfriend and I. Of course minus the crazy man chasing the normie and neither my boyfriend nor I had any significant loss of both of our parents. I am so flipping happy I have audibles romance package because my next audiobook is going to be Tease, which is the next in the series. You have no idea how hard it was not to swear through this review. I swear a lot on my own but that book really brought it out in my writing.

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Review: Getting Hot with the Scot by Melonie Johnson

Title: Getting Hot with the Scot
Author: Melonie Johnson
Publisher: St. Martin's
Publication date: April 30, 2019
Stars: 4.5

Summary: IT’S TIME TO FLIRT WITH A MAN IN A KILT
Cassie Crow, a pop-culture reporter for a TV talk show, is focused on becoming a “serious” journalist. But when she stumbles into a kilted Highlander with a killer accent, Cassie decides that taking one night off from work and spending it with a sexy Scot couldn’t hurt. . .
Logan Reid has built a career on his charm, hosting a series of off-the-wall hijinks on the Web. But when the Scottish prankster meets the all-American, equal parts intelligent and irresistible Cassie, Logan realizes that one night of fun won’t be enough. Could it be that this career-focused, commitment-phobic couple is finally ready to take a chance at true and lasting love?

Review: I'm not sure why I thought this book had a bit of time travel in it. But I was wrong and I'm okay with it. My goodness you can feel the steam just rolling off the page from Cassie and Logan's first interaction well into every one that follows. I unfortunately had to put pause on reading this book for a moment due to time restrictions with other books. However, I was able to pick this one back up like I never put it down. The energy between everyone is astounding. I still kind of imagine over half of that group being a variation of red heads which is almost impossible. I would really suggest the book to my Scottish romance fiends. It's got a bit of back and forth. But all around i'm obsessed! I love my some Scots. 😍 I honestly already found another book by this author to read before I was done with this one. She's got me very interested and I can't wait to read more of her work. Update: I absolutely started the next book I'm so excited to finish the next two!!

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Cover Reveal: Making Up by Helena Hunting

A new standalone, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting.

Cosy Felton is great at her job—she knows just how to handle the awkwardness that comes with working at an adult toy store. So when the hottest guy she’s ever seen walks into the shop looking completely overwhelmed, she’s more than happy to turn on the charm and help him purchase all of the items on his list.

Griffin Mills is using his business trip in Las Vegas as a chance to escape the broken pieces of his life in New York City. The last thing he wants is to be put in charge of buying gag gifts for his friend’s bachelor party. Despite being totally out of his element, and mortified by the whole experience, Griffin is pleasantly surprised when he finds himself attracted to the sales girl that helped him.

As skeptical as Cosy may be of Griffin’s motivations, there’s something about him that intrigues her. But sometimes what happens in Vegas doesn’t always stay in Vegas and when real life gets in the way, all bets are off. Filled with hilariously awkward situations and enough sexual chemistry to power Sin City, Making Up is the next standalone in the Shacking Up world.

LANDING PAGE:
https://read.macmillan.com/lp/making-up/
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Helena Hunting

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She's writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Cover Reveal: The Billionaire Boss Next Door by Max Monroe

TBBND - CR banner.jpg
The Billionaire Boss Next Door, an all-new hilarious romantic standalone from New York Times bestselling author Max Monroe, is coming May 16th and we have the sexy cover!
Boss-next-door-(Cover).jpg
My new boss has it all. In spades. Gorgeous green eyes? Check. Hard-and-sexy body? Check. Intelligence? Check. Success? A big fat billionaire… Check.
Too bad I haven’t started out on the best foot.
My big mouth has already turned him against me, and tempting good looks and success aside, Trent Turner is no peach either. He’s stubborn and thick-headed, and son of a fruitcake, he thinks he knows everything there is to know about the hotel business.
With him running the development of the new Vanderturn New Orleans Hotel and me doing the design, our work relationship is far too intimate for two people who absolutely despise one another.
But that’s not all.
See, he isn’t just my billionaire boss from hell. He’s my new neighbor, too.
Same city. Same building. Same floor.
Trent Turner is my billionaire boss next door.
Holy moly, let’s hope my career—and hormones—can survive.
Disclaimer: If you generally love to suffer, hate fun of any kind, and are allergic to laughter, this book is not for you.
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2uEva5S
About Max Monroe:
A secret duo of romance authors team up under the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling pseudonym Max Monroe to bring you sexy, laugh-out-loud reads.
Max Monroe is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of more than ten contemporary romance titles. Favorite writing partners and long time friends, Max and Monroe strive to live and write all the fun, sexy swoon so often missing from their Facebook newsfeed. Sarcastic by nature, their two writing souls feel like they’ve found their other half. This is their most favorite adventure thus far.
Connect with Max Monroe:

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Available Now: Stay With me by K.L. Grayson

release blitz banner.jpg
Stay With Me, an all-new standalone contemporary romance by USA Today bestselling author K.L. Grayson is live!
Cover.jpg
Stay with me.
Three simple words.
One impossible request.
I’ve loved Allie McCallister for as long as I can remember. Her happiness and well-being mean more to me than anything else, which is why when the opportunity of a lifetime presented itself, I had to take it. Three months was such a short amount of time to be apart to provide the financial stability we needed to start our lives.
It wasn’t supposed to catapult my band to stardom, and it sure as hell wasn’t supposed to set off the chain of events that pushed my relationship with Allie to the brink. Our hearts were shattered, our love tested, and when everything fell apart she begged me to leave.
Eight years ago, tragedy broke us. Now we’re back in the same little town where we once dreamed of building our future.
She’s a divorced, single mom.
I’m a damaged country music star.
There are a hundred reasons for us to stay apart.
But all it takes is one look, one touch, one kiss to know our story isn’t over. Now I have to convince her to let me stay.
AN FB.png
Download your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/StayWithMeKLG
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2H4TWmW
Release Blitz Teaser .png
About K.L. Grayson
K.L. Grayson resides in a small town outside of St. Louis, MO. She is entertained
daily by her extraordinary husband, who will forever inspire every good quality she
writes in a man. Her entire life rests in the palms of six dirty little hands, and when the
day is over and those pint-sized cherubs have been washed and tucked into bed, you can find her typing away furiously on her computer. She has a love for alpha-males,
brownies, reading, tattoos, sunglasses, and happy endings…and not particularly in that
order.
Connect with K.L. Grayson

Monday, April 22, 2019

Available Now: Dark Night by Emily Goodwin

DON release blitz banner.jpg
Dark of Night, a sexy and exciting paranormal romance in the Thorne Hill series by New York Times bestselling author Emily Goodwin is live!
DON book2.jpg
Everything has a cost.
I never thought the cost of falling in love could be my life. But when the Vampire Council gets reports of increased magical activity in the surrounding areas, they give the order for vampires to kill any witches they come across. I trust Lucas to never hurt me, but he’s not the only vampire in my life, and let’s just say the others aren’t my biggest fans.
While I’m busy trying not to become vampire chow, something dark and powerful is surrounding Thorne Hill, infecting everything—and everyone—that gets in its path. If the darkness gets to the Ley line, then the whole town is doomed.
I won’t go down without a fight, but how can I fight something I can’t even see?
Book two in the Thorne Hill series
(2 book series)
DON FBAN.jpg
Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2D1ZQ5u
Dark of Night teaser1.jpg
About Emily:
Emily Goodwin is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of over a dozen of romantic titles. Emily writes the kind of books she likes to read, and is a sucker for a swoon-worthy bad boy and happily ever afters.
She lives in the midwest with her husband and two daughters. When she's not writing, you can find her riding her horses, hiking, reading, or drinking wine with friends.
Emily is represented by Julie Gwinn of the Seymour Agency.
Connect with Emily:

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Review: Forgiven by Carrie Aarons

Title: Forgiven
Author: Carrie Aarons
Publication date: April 11, 2019
Stars: 4

Summary: In a split-second, a car crash killed almost everything between them. Ten years later, can one accidental ride fix tattered spirits, uncertain futures, and broken hearts?

Lily Grantham has always done what she’s been told. The daughter of a senator, she grew up as the good girl of Fawn Hill, and carried that torch right on through to adulthood. Her only wild streak? Bowen Nash. She loved that boy since the day they laid eyes on each other, and it nearly ended them both. A decade later, and Lily still can’t move on. Even if Bowen has made it clear he doesn’t love her anymore.

Bowen Nash never wanted the life he’s trapped in. Destined for baseball fame and the love of his high-school sweetheart, that existence vanished in the flip of an old pickup. Now, he’s stuck in the town that produced his worst nightmare. Pretending to hate Lily Grantham guts him day in and day out. But to protect her from the ultimate secret, it’s necessary to break his own heart each time they pass on the street.

They’ve been fighting fate for as long as it’s been chasing them. And now, time is up.

Review: I'm just going to come right out and say it... This book was a little hard for me to read. I'm not saying this book was poorly written because it absolutely wasn't. Carrie Aarons is an amazing author. The book had depth and detail. It was just very predictable, that is the only reason it was difficult for me to read. Beyond that it was an absolutely amazing book. I love the characters and the Nash brothers. I can't wait to see who the rest of the Nash brothers end up with. 

Friday, April 12, 2019

Review: Before We Fell by Stacey Lynn

Title: Before We Fell
Author: Stacey Lynn
Publication date: 4/9/2019
Stars: 5

Summary: For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. The horror that rocked my small town last winter also brought Noah Wilkes into my life. The first almost broke all of us, but the second changed everything.

He stomped into my classroom all angry scowls and rudeness, the big-shot lawyer who was always too good for this small town. But the moment his smile softened toward his niece, it was me that melted. 

The heartbreak that brought him back also brought me closer to him, to the man he hides from the world behind his swagger and aggression. The man I couldn’t help but fall for. 

But life has a way of throwing a curveball when you least expect it, and this one could cost me everything--even him.

Turned out, our fates were written in the sky before we ever met—
Before we fell.

Review: For this book being incredibly sad at the start it made me smile a lot. It shows how incredible and dedicated some teachers can be. It shows the aftermath of murder and how traumatizing it can be. This book is honestly so tastefully put together, it's almost sinful. I've felt so many emotions throughout this whole book that I'm torn on which direction to go in for the review. With about an hour and a half left to the book I honestly just wanted to curl up in a ball and cry. But then the very end makes your heart smile. This might just be one of those books you want to have a glass of wine or a bowl of ice cream with. Because it's going to take you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions. The story line hit very close to home for me as a lot of books have recently for me. My best friend and her mother were murdered in their home almost three years ago. Unfortunately most trials are not actually that fast. Besides that my only true complaint would be that it jumps time but it's not super good at saying it. I kind of liked that it had a sort of batman feel... unfortunately it was only because that poor girls parents were murdered. But all around it was a great book, with great development.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

New Release: Forgiven by Carrie Aarons


Today we are celebrating the release of a standalone title by Carrie Aarons. FORGIVEN is available for purchase now, and it is the second book in the Nash Brothers series! For a limited time, you can get the first book in the series, FLEETING, for 99 cents! You can follow Carrie for exclusive updates about the series.

Sign up for Carrie's Newsletter

Join Carrie's Street Team


Forgiven by Carrie Aarons

AVAILABLE NOW | Nash Brothers, #2

PURCHASE NOW ON AMAZON

Book Blurb:

In a split-second, a car crash killed almost everything between them. Ten years later, can one accidental ride fix tattered spirits, uncertain futures, and broken hearts?
Lily Grantham has always done what she’s been told. The daughter of a senator, she grew up as the good girl of Fawn Hill, and carried that torch right on through to adulthood. Her only wild streak? Bowen Nash. She loved that boy since the day they laid eyes on each other, and it nearly ended them both. A decade later, and Lily still can’t move on. Even if Bowen has made it clear he doesn’t love her anymore. Bowen Nash never wanted the life he’s trapped in. Destined for baseball fame and the love of his high-school sweetheart, that existence vanished in the flip of an old pickup. Now, he’s stuck in the town that produced his worst nightmare. Pretending to hate Lily Grantham guts him day in and day out. But to protect her from the ultimate secret, it’s necessary to break his own heart each time they pass on the street. They’ve been fighting fate for as long as it’s been chasing them. And now, time is up.

What Reviewers Are Saying about the Nash Brothers...

“So what do I need to do to find a quaint little town like Fawn Hill? And some Nash brothers? Because good golly Miss Molly I am in love with everything here!” -The Book Branch

----------------

PURCHASE THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES

-------------------------

AUTHOR INFORMATION:


Author of romance novels such as Red Card and Privileged, Carrie Aarons writes books that are just as swoon-worthy as they are sarcastic. A former journalist, she prefers the stories she dreams up, and the yoga pant dress code, much better.
When she isn't writing, Carrie is busy binging reality TV, having a love/hate relationship with cardio, and trying not to burn dinner. She lives in the suburbs of New Jersey with her husband, daughter and dog.
 

FIND CARRIE AARONS:

Sign up for Carrie's Newsletter
InkSlinger Blogger Final

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Free ebook: Piece of Work by Staci Hart

★ ★ ★ FREEBIE ALERT ★ ★ ★

"This is one romantic comedy you CANNOT miss." --Kandi Steiner, Amazon bestselling author

Piece of Work, a sexy and hilarious romantic standalone from Staci Hart is FREE for a limited time only!

Grab your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/PieceofWork

Marble isn’t the only thing that’s hard at this museum.

His body is as chiseled as Adonis. His lips are as sculpted as David. And his ego is the size of the Guggenheim.

You know the type—wolfish smile and the gravity of a black hole. The kind of man who sucks all the air from the room the second he enters it. My cocky boss thinks this internship was wasted on me, and he doesn’t hesitate to let me know.

But he’s wrong, and I’m going to prove it to him. If I can stay away from his devil lips, that is. Lips that cut me down and kiss me in the same breath, leaving me certain he’s on a mission to ruin my life.

And maybe my heart, too.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Review: A Single Kiss by W. Winters

Title: A Single Kiss 
Author: W. Winters 
Series: Irresistible Attraction
Publication date: 4/9/2019
Stars: 4

Summary: I should feel shame for not wanting this to end, but he doesn’t want it to end either. 
When the darkness sets in, the flames all flickered out, and the loud click of the locks signal it’s over, that’s when reality comes back. 
The war. The drugs. All of the lies that leave a tangled web for me to get lost in. 
I don’t want any of it. 
I only want him. Jase Cross. My enemy. And yet, the only person I trust. 
With broad shoulders and a smoldering look in his dark eyes, Jase is a man born to be powerful. 
I shouldn’t give him more power than he already has. 
Jase Cross will be my downfall.


Review: I am so done with cliffhangers!! I'm going to be very up front about this. I was very worried about how this book was going to turn out. The beginning seemed like it was aiming to destroy everything the first book accomplished. But it got a lot better. Then the ending was a lot like the beginning. Honestly the characters just needed some clear communication because they were massively lacking it. This book felt a lot like a build up/filler to go between the first book and third book. There was a HUGE shocking twist in it. But beyond that they only got a little bit further into finding out what happened with the sister and the main character is finally starting to grieve.

Release Blitz: Before We Fell by Stacey Lynn

BWF - RB banner.jpg

Before We Fell, an all-new contemporary romance from Stacey Lynn is available now!

BeforeWeFell-Ebook
For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction. The horror that rocked my small town last winter also brought Noah Wilkes into my life. The first almost broke all of us, but the second changed everything.
He stomped into my classroom all angry scowls and rudeness, the big-shot lawyer who was always too good for this small town. But the moment his smile softened toward his niece, it was me that melted.
The heartbreak that brought him back also brought me closer to him, to the man he hides from the world behind his swagger and aggression. The man I couldn’t help but fall for.
But life has a way of throwing a curveball when you least expect it, and this one could cost me everything--even him.
Turned out, our fates were written in the sky before we ever met—
Before we fell.
BWF - AN.jpg
Download your copy today! Amazon: https://amzn.to/2HICJ2W Amazon Universal: mybook.to/BeforeWeFell Apple Books: https://apple.co/2FoCqYE Nook:http://bit.ly/2FwSxoc Kobo: http://bit.ly/2UahMok Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2FhBZAi
About the Author
Stacey Lynn Author Photo
When Stacey Lynn isn’t conquering mountains of laundry and fighting a war against dust bunnies and cracker crumbs, you can find her playing with her children, curled up on the couch with a good book, or behind closed doors, imagining the next adventures she’ll soon write.
She lives off her daily pot of coffee, can only write with a bowlful of Skittles nearby, and has been in love with romance novels since before she could drive herself to the library.
Stacey Lynn lives with her husband and children in North Carolina.
If you would like to know more about Stacey Lynn, follow her here:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/staceylynnbooks Twitter: @staceylynnbooks Instagram: www.instagram.staceylynn.author Website: http://www.staceylynnbooks.com Stay up to date on Stacey’s latest news! Subscribe to her Newsletter today! http://www.staceylynnbooks.com/contact

Friday, April 5, 2019

Cover Reveals: The Beauty Duet by Skye Warren

Duet CR banner.jpg

Once upon a time there was a beautiful college student…

And a beastly professor with scars he can't hide...

The Modern Fairy Tale Duet, a must read, sexy duet from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is coming April 23rd and we have the gorgeous covers for you!

Beauty and the Professor.jpg
Beauty and the Professor
Releasing April 23rd
Once upon a time there was a beautiful college student…
Erin cleans Mr. Morris’s house twice a week to pay her tuition. The reclusive ex-soldier intimidates her, but she can’t help but feel sympathy for him. Then she walks in on him touching himself, and she has much darker, much more sensual feelings.
And a beastly professor with scars he can’t hide…
Blake Morris knows he’s scarred both inside and out. He’s reclusive and surly. Nowhere near good enough for the smart and beautiful young woman who cleans his house.
He receives an offer to return to his alma mater as an associate professor. This is his chance to reenter the world--and to be worthy of the woman he dreams about. He never expected to see her sitting in his classroom on the first day of the semester.
Author’s Note: This book was previously published as a serial in multiple parts, including Beauty Touched the Beast, Beneath the Beauty, and Broken Beauty. It’s been collected into this volume to make things easier for new readers.
BEAUTY AND THE PROFESSOR is the first book in A Modern Fairy Tale duet.
Pre-Order your copy today!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UfpUDZ
Falling for the Beast.jpg
Falling for the Beast
Releasing April 30th
He can never turn back into a prince…
A troubling revelation puts Blake’s newfound career in jeopardy—and even worse, puts Erin’s impending graduation at risk. He can’t risk her future no matter how much he wants her.
She will never have a happily ever after…
A dark legacy threatens everything they've worked to build. When old debt comes between them, both Blake and Erin must fight to protect each other--and their love.
Since their forbidden beginning, Erin and Blake's relationship has been marked by deep sensuality and intense emotion. The couple is tested at every turn. They’re running out of time. Blake and Erin will have to trust each other to forge their own sexy ending.
Author’s Note: This book was previously published as a serial in multiple parts, including Beauty Becomes You and Loving the Beast. It’s been collected into this volume to make things easier for new readers.
FALLING FOR THE BEAST is the second book in A Modern Fairy Tale duet.
Pre-order your copy today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/BeautyBeast
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2UicaJI
Duet CR IG.jpg
About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat. SKyeWarren
Connect with Skye
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Coming Soon! Playing Defense by Julia Clarke

Title: Playing Defense 
Book Two of The Rebels Series
Author: Julia Clarke
Release Date: April 23, 2019

Scoring a coaching job with the Rebels was supposed to be a dream come true, a step toward achieving my goal of being the first female NFL head coach. But when three sexy-as-hell players blitzed their way into my life, I got distracted. I took my eye off the ball. And I’m at risk of losing it all, even the sport I love.

Now, the one thing that’s kept me grounded, kept me focused, is the last thing that could possibly bring me comfort. Because when it comes to Xavier, Colt, and Tristan, the lines are blurred. The rules—questioned. 

I may be their coach on the field, but in matters of the heart, I’m playing defense.


Add Playing Defense to your TBR: http://bit.ly/PlayingDefenseGoodReads

Preorder links:

Cover Reveal: Better Than me by Kimberly Kincaid

BTM - CR banner.jpg

Better Than Me, an all-new steamy friends to lovers romance from USA Today bestselling author Kimberly Kincaid, is coming May 7th, and we have the beautiful cover for you!

Better_Than_Me.jpg
What happens when Remington’s most notoriously single, notoriously sexy surgeon falls for the one woman he can’t have? Did I mention that she’s A) his best friend, B) immune to his charm, and C) sleeping on his couch for the next six weeks?
Familiarity breeds temptation for Jonah Sheridan and Natalie Kendrick in this steamy friends-to-lovers medical contemporary romance. While part of the Remington Medical world, this book is a complete standalone and can be read as your first Kimberly Kincaid novel, or your twentieth. No cliffhangers, no spoilers, all red-hot HEA!
BTM - PO.jpg
Pre-order your copy today!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2tWpwM2
Cover Designer: Sweet n’ Spicy Designs
Photographer: Sarah Eirew
About Kimberly
Kimberly Kincaid writes contemporary romance that splits the difference between sexy and sweet and hot and edgy romantic suspense. When she’s not sitting cross-legged in an ancient desk chair known as “The Pleather Bomber”, she can be found practicing obscene amounts of yoga, whipping up anything from enchiladas to éclairs in her kitchen, or curled up with her nose in a book. Kimberly is a USA Today best-selling author and a 2016 and 2015 RWA RITA® finalist and 2014 Bookseller’s Best nominee who lives (and writes!) by the mantra that food is love. Kimberly resides in Virginia with her wildly patient husband and their three daughters. KimberlyKincaid.jpg
Connect with Kimberly
Stay up to date with Kimberly by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2WwXAKW

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Book Deal!

✮ ✮ BEAUTIFUL NEW LOOK and FREE BOOK! ✮ ✮

First love, second chances, happily ever after




The Symbols of Love Series from Dylan Allen has a brand-new look! To celebrate, Rise, the first standalone in this emotional and romantic series, is FREE for a limited time and the entire series is available in Kindle Unlimited!

Start the series FREE with Rise today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/RiseDL

I don’t dream - I work.
I don’t fall in love -  I focus.
I never let anything, or anyone distract me.
Until I meet Simon.
The gorgeous, brilliant young architect snares me with his dark eyes.
He sets me aflame with his dirty, filthy mouth.
He breaks down my defenses one sweet, sexy smile at a time.
Suddenly, I find myself, breaking all my rules.  

I forget that only fools fall in love.
I don’t remember that dreams are just lies we tell ourselves.

All is do is dream... of his hands, his lips, his body.
Of a heart good enough...and a love strong enough
to make me believe in happily ever after.
When our pasts rear their ugly heads and our secrets start to be revealed,
we buckle under the weight of them.
Will we let them break us?
Or will we find the courage to rise to the challenge
and fight for our love?

Popular Posts