Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Review: Jonesbridge Echoes of Hinterland by M.E. Parker


Title: Jonesbridge 
Author:  M.E. Parker 
Publisher: Diversion Books
Publication date: July 7, 2015
Series: Echoes of Hinterland
Stars: 5

Summary: In this world-building series, perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury's FAHRENHEIT 451 and Hugh Howey's WOOL, to survive a grim island prison a young man and woman must work for the Complex. To escape it, they will need to destroy it. 

Myron enters the Jonesbridge Industrial Complex as a worker, a prisoner, commanded to harvest the scant resources that enable the powers that be to continue waging an unwinnable war. When Sindra—a fellow prisoner and a spirited fighter—joins him at the salvage line, he finds a new reason to live, and to escape. Even though any attempt to leave will lead to execution, Myron and Sindra plan a daring escape.
But when a guard is found murdered and Myron is blamed for the crime, it appears that they will not even get a chance to attempt to fly over the gorge that separates Jonesbridge from the rest of the world. It will take everything that Myron and Sindra have to merely survive their brutal overlords. It will take even more to set them both free. As their world changes, Myron and Sindra work through the Jonesbridge underground, meeting a mesmerizing cast of characters—dangerous survivors bent on destroying Jonesbridge once and for all.



Review: Jonesbridge Echoes of Hinterland, by M.E. Parker was a book that caught my attention from the first page. There was something about the futuristic aspect that gravitated towards me. To think that Jonesbridge could really happen one day. That our world that we know could be gone and left with ruins and a life that is surrounded by walls. Myron, the main character, really was something special. He made you believe that dreams could still happen. He makes you realize that despite how terrible his life was in Jonesbridge there was still something to hold on to. That just believing that something better was out there was all that he needed to keep surviving in a world that wanted to destroy your free thought. There was something about the way that although the life they lived was terrible, that a love could still be found. That even though they were different and the life styles were not normal they could still find each other to hold on to. I also like the fact that Parker relayed the message that people can change, those you once thought were horrible could actually become someone to help and guide you. Despite all the messages that Parker portrayed throughout the novel the book was well wrote. I would recommend this book, especially to high school students who are learning who they are and learning to embrace the dreams they have.

-Victoria

1 comment:

Khaled Ragab said...

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم
نقدم لكم شركة هيثم كلين للتنظيف بالاحساء نحن نعمل فى الاحساء منذ اكثر من سنوات كثرة فى مجال التنظيف بالاحساء اتصل الان 0559366021
شركة هيثم كلين
عميلى العزيز اذا كنت تريد شركة تعمل فى مجال التنظيف بالاحساء نحن نعمل فى مجال التنظيف بالاحساء نحن الافضل والارخص اذا اتصل الان على افضل شركة تنظيف بالاحساء وكما تقدم الشركة خدمة التنظيف الفلل وخدمة تنظيف الشقق بالاحساء اتصل بنا على افضل شركة تنظيف فلل وشقق بالاحساء وكما تقدم الشركة خدمات كثيرة جدا فى مجال التنظيف اتصل نصلك فى ايه مكان فى الاحساء نحن نعمل على تنظيف الفلل والشقق والمجالس والسجاد والكنب والمسابح والمنازل وغير ذالك من الخدمات افضل شركة تنظيف بالاحساءهذه هى شركة هيثم كلين للتنظيف بالاحساء نحن نمتلك عمال مبدعون ولديهم الخبرة الكبيرة فى مجال التنظيف بالاحساء اتصل الان على 0559366021 .
بعض الحشرات يصغر حجمها بالشكل الذى لا يرى بالعين المجردة فإن امثل حل للتخلص منها هو التواصل مع شركة مكافحة حشرات بالاحساء والتى تقضى على كافة انواع الحشرات الزاحفة والطائرة وتقدم كافة خدماتها لكافة مناطق السعودية وخاصة بالاحساء حيث ترسل الشركة مندوبيها الخبراء الى العملاء فى الوقت الذى يريدونه وبالسرعه التى يرغبون بها , لذلك فان شركتنا بالاحساء هى اكثر الشركات السعودية مصداقية فى مجال مكافحة الحشرات ورش المبيدات وبأرخص الاسعار فضلا عن اعتمادها على ادوات تكنولوجية حديثه قادرة على إابادة الحشرات مهما اختبئت , فضلا عن استخدامنا لمبيدات حشرية قوية جدا قادره على ابادة الحشرات تماما دون رجعة اتصل بنا على افضل شركة مكافحة حشرات بالاحساءشركة هيثم كلين لمكافحة الحشرات بالاحساء هى الافضل والارخص بالاحساء.

• لدينــا خدمه المكافحة والرش … فلدينـــا جميع انواع الخدمـــات المكافحة والرش باحدث الاجهزه والمصـــل الالمـــانى الاصـــلى فنحن افضــل شركة فى المملكة العربيه السعوديه لدينا خدمات المكافحة والرش وهى ::: شركة رش مبيدات ::: شركة مكافحة حشرات ::: شركة مكافحة البق ::: شركة مكافحة الدفان ::: شركة مكافحة النمل الابيض ::: شركة مكافحة الفئــران ::: اجعــــل منزلك الان بدون حشرات فنحن افضـــل شركة ممكن ان تجدها لدينـــا ضمــان حقيقى فى مجال المكافحة والرش ومتابعه دوريه للعمــيل
• لدينــــا خدمـــة التســـليك المجـــارى ::: ومجال شفط البيارات ::: وخدمــة وايت شفط بيارات ::: لو تعانى من مشكله انسداد المجارى فعليك ان تتصـــل بنا الان الشركة لديها الخبره فى مجال تسليك المجارى ولدينـــا احدث الاجهزه فى مجال التسليك ولدينا احدث السيارات المتخصصه فى مجال نقل المتخلفات البيارات
• لدينـــا خدمـــة كشف التسربات ::: فنحن من افضـــل الشركات فى مجال كشف التسربات لان لدينا الايدى العامله المتخصصه فى مجال كشف التسربات لدينـــا احدث اجهزه الكشف ولدينــا الايدى العامله المدربه فى مجال الكشف افضلشركة تسليك مجارى بالاحساء
اتصل بنا على افضل شركة فى الاحساء هى شركة هيثم كلين للتنظيف بالاحساء

Popular Posts