Saturday, November 10, 2012

Review: How lucky you are

Author: Kristy Kusej Lewis
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Pages: N/A
Pub date: Sep 2012

Genre: N/A

In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, HOW LUCKY YOU ARE is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their longstanding friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics.
As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.
Review: Good book but maybe a book for an older group. Maybe I haven't really hit that point in my life where I have had to make big life changing desisions. I of course still suggest you read it because it was written well. It's just not my taste in book.

quality of writing: 7
pace: 6
plot development: 7
Characters: 8
Enjoyable: 5
Insightfulness: 8
Ease of Reading: 8
Do you recommend this book: yes
3.5 Stars

No comments:

Popular Posts